Running on fumes

So I have pretty much come to the conclusion that the reason I couldn’t sleep last night was because of these little gems.

photo 2

Dashing Dish: Healthy Peanut Butter No-Bakes

Exactly how many healthy cookies are you allowed to eat before they are no longer considered healthy?  I’m not sure, but I don’t think it’s very healthy to eat so many you go to bed with a stomach ache.  Sick smile

So I did end up going on that run and it was glorious! I think it was the new tunes and possibly the carb-loading I did last night.

photo 1 (3)

Breakfast

photo 1 (2)

I was super hungry by the time I finished my run and showering.  This is what I have been eating for breakfast all week.

Egg beaters & turkey bacon with a laughing cow wedge spread on a sandwich thin.

Delish!

We had some errands to run this morning.  One place was Lowes for the chair railing Jeremy is putting up.

photo 5

photo 2 (2)

These boys are so bored anyplace other than outside, our house, or the pool. But they do a good job of entertaining themselves!

I also did some work on my new office

photo 2 (3)

…..and had some lunch.

photo 3 (2)

Nothing exciting, just a turkey sandwich.  I also had an apple that I ate before I decided to make a sandwich….

That brings me to something I wanted to write about.

One of the reasons I stopped blogging for a while was because I needed some time to figure out where I wanted to go with the blog.  I was conflicted about a lot of things and there were some things I wanted to change.  One thing was sharing everything I ate on here.  I want to model healthy eating habits and behaviors.  I also want to be honest about everything and show that I don’t eat perfect all the time and that I still struggle pretty much every week to stay on track.  But the way I eat isn’t how every one should eat.  Everyone is different.  What works for me may not necessarily work for another.  I also didn’t want to feed the comparison trap that plagues social media. I spent some time researching different styles and eating philosophies. There are some new and different things I have incorporated but mostly I found the old saying “If it ain’t broke don’t fix it” to be true with me.  So…..I am back to the old routine that works for me.

All that being said I am not going to post every single bite I take or snack I eat unless it’s new and/or mind blowing.  Besides, pictures of apples and almonds gets old.  I pretty much eat the same stuff everyday in rotation so….yeah….snore fest!

So YEAH!  I am excited again about writing, I do love it.

and also….

chips and salsavia

And look, if I want to talk about I will.  If not well, I will just say I don’t want to talk about it! Annoyed

Leave a Reply

