Making the most of it….

I guess that waking up at 3 am would be a fitting time to type out a post.  I have been wanting to post for many weeks now but something very pressing (like a nap) seems to get in the way of that.  Just as I thought I was settling into our new house, getting back into my routine & feeling normal again, every thing changed again when school let out.  The summer started lovely and then one week into it Aidan got swimmer’s ear. Being woken up at 1 am to my extremely easy going 6 yr. old screaming is quite alarming and I was traumatized for days.

…..While it’s been a lovely lazy summer, I have reached the point where I am counting the days till school starts.  One month my dears, ONE MONTH!  I am determined to make the most of it and not go completely insane.

Anyway…..what’s one to do when they wake up at 3 am?

1) Make tea

photo 3

2) Buy some new tunes for that 6 am run you planned but now aren’t so sure about….

#Beautiful – Mariah

Can’t Hold Us – Macklemore

Closer – Shawn McDonald

My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark – Fall Out Boy

Royals – Lorde

Sweetly Broken – Jeremy Riddle

Trouble – Travis Tritt

Undertoe – Sara Bareilles

3) write a short and sweet blog post in an attempt to remember how to do it……

New-Math-Funny-Equations-of-Life

It’s best just to not fight it and get productive…..

Leave a Reply

