Waiting…..

Jeremy and I went to Starbucks to wait out two showings earlier today.  This has gone on long enough folks.  Even Jeremy was irritated we had to leave the house. “What?!?  I have stuff to do today!”  Welcome to my world Green…welcome to my world.  “The Late Lowballers” are “thinking about it”.  Meanwhile one of the showings today was a second showing with “The HOA Guy”.  So lovingly called because he wanted more information about our HOA and his realtor keeps calling our realtor.  We don’t have any information other than we pay $195 a year and we have gotten two notices to fix our fence pickets when they were broken.  So….Mike called to let them know we just countered an offer then he came for second showing! I suppose that could be good.  That’s where we stand as of now.  Thumbs up

*****

I had kind of an off day yesterday.  I woke up late, ate my breakfast late, took a two hour coma nap, didn’t get all my food in (my stomach is in KNOTS) and didn’t get the Yoga X in until around 8pm because I wanted to wait for Jeremy.  He was working an extra job and wouldn’t be home til 5.  Then we had two showings from 5-6pm so we were all kinds of off schedule.

Speaking of coma naps, we are exhausted.  These workouts are taking everything out of us.  Thankfully the soreness is working its way out but the persistent pain is making me physically tired too.  It’s such an effort to get around.  Jeremy has been totally passing out every night.  P90X is not a joke friends.

I got all of my breakfast in yesterday morning.

photo 1 (2)

The same as the rest of this week.

This morning I had time to make steel-cut oats. I was only able to finish half of it, thankfully Aidan finished the rest.

photo 1

1/4 cup steel-cut oats, 1 1/2 cups water, Ideal, cinnamon and vanilla, 4 slices turkey bacon

For lunch yesterday I had 2 oz mashed avocado, 1/2 cup cucumbers, 1/2 cup carrots, and 2 light cheese sticks.  Then I had my zone bar.  Super yummy and filling lunch.

photo 2 (2)

I didn’t get another chance to eat until about 6:30 and I knew we were doing yoga in a little bit so I made my protein smoothie.

photo 3

After yoga I had my fruit bar and 1 tbsp. peanut butter.

photo 4

Yoga X was awesome.  It was 1 1/2 hours but it didn’t seem that long.  Jeremy was completely bored with the first part but liked the second part.  The first part was all Vinyasas and the second part was balance poses and “Yoga Belly X”  Once again I have A LOOOOOOOT of room for improvement.   We couldn’t stop laughing at the end.  Those who have done P90X know what I am talking about. Winking smile

TODAY’S workout was legs, back and our favorite Ab Ripper X.  It was (excuse me) pure hell.

excersisevia

It was by far, for the both of us, the hardest DVD so far.  I totally hit the wall at about the 45 min mark.  At that point I was just moving.  I sat out an entire pull up round but got back into it and finished it.  The Ab Ripper seemed easier today.

After today’s work out I had my protein shake….I needed it SO bad today!

When we were able to finally return home (after waiting for “HOA Guy” to leave) I wasn’t super hungry but knew I needed to eat.  Thumbs down

photo 2

This morning I prepped two tuna salads for Jer and I to eat for lunch.  I was glad this was ready to go.

Tomorrow is Kempo X, which I believe is like kick boxing.  Could be fun?  Maybe the boys will get into it with us!  Sweet Aidan wanted to do yoga with us so bad last night!  But it was bed time. Sunday is a rest day or we could do a stretch video.  I think he would like that!

Hopefully I will be able to pop in over the weekend with some good news!  Until then….keep  us in your thoughts and prayers!!!!

Leave a Reply

