THE phone call

Last night as I was sitting down to write about Day 3 of P90, we got a phone call.  THE phone call…..a legit offer from the “Late Lowballers”.  One day last week I had an appointment for a 1:15 showing that didn’t show up until 2:20.  I had already returned home and was about to eat a very late lunch when they finally showed up.  They were the ones who sent our realtor two VERY lowball offers. So hence the term of endearment. Smile But they have finally offered something we are going to work with!  Hopefully they take it because it is the bare minimum we can take and have enough to put toward our new home without having to dip into our nest egg! Fingers crossed

It’s so surreal to think that what we have been waiting for all this time has finally come.  It’s very anti-climactic.  I think because I had it all played out in my head a different way.  I completely dismissed these people and was thinking that any day now we will have a surprise offer from one of the many that have said our home is their favorite but are still looking.  I have/had this theory that we would get a call from our realtor saying “Ok guys….got 5 offers on my desk!”  Everyone realizing that yes our house is the prettiest!!!  A girl can dream & it’s a fantasy that has gotten me through 111 long.arduous.days…..

*************

DAY 3

Jeremy and I rarely take anything like Advil or Aleve unless it is absolutely necessary.  Yesterday was one of those days.  Jeremy could barely walk because his hip flexors were so sore.  I could barely move anything.  It is a whole new level of muscle soreness.  I decided that in order to make it through this first week, it would be a smart move to take something for the soreness.  We both took one Advil in the morning and then took two last night before bed.  We are both still sore this morning, but not anywhere close to what we were yesterday.  I am so happy that today is yoga day.

photo 4

Teaching Aidan how to foam roll!  He kept calling it a “Foam Ruler”  Silly Billy!

Day 3 was Shoulders, Arms and that blasted Ab Ripper X.  I am happy to report that I was able to do more of it this time.  Not a lot more, I sat out one whole exercise because it was physically impossible to do what he was asking me to do.  I did try though,  that counts right?  One of the things I like about this program is that I can’t get through it all.  It’s challenging.  I am looking forward to seeing my progress and at the end saying “I remember when I couldn’t do ONE of those, now I can do the entire routine!”  I liked the Shoulders and Arms workout.  Dare I say it was easy?  Ok, “easy” would be a relative term.  I would say it was the least difficult of the DVDs thus far.

There are a few things I am noticing physically.  First, my arms and legs are a little swollen and it’s making me feel fat.  Thumbs down Not a good thing for my head.  I just have to remember that it’s just swelling and it will go away.  Second, I have gained a pound….yes it’s just one pound but as a former fat girl….it messes with me.  Third, I am hungry.  The first two days I was not.  I struggled to get all my food in.  But yesterday I had NO problem!  I even had an extra “treat” of some almond butter before bed because my stomach was growling.  It was an extra treat but I don’t drink the recovery drink so I was still within my calorie allowance.  And lastly, I am already noticing muscle definition in my biceps and my stomach.  Hey, THERE is the silver lining!!!Thumbs up

Here are my eats and treats from yesterday….

Breakfast

photo 1 (3)

4 slices turkey bacon and I made steel-cut oats instead of rolled oats.  This bowl was 1/4 cup oats, 1 1/2 cups water, Ideal, vanilla and cinnamon. Cooked on low for 30 min.

photo 2 (3)

Post Workout Smoothie: same as yesterday…. except I used fat free milk because I ran out of almond milk.

Lunch

photo 3

2 cups spinach and arugula mix with tuna salad.  1 can tuna, 1 tbsp. light mayo, mustard, salt & pepper.

Then my afternoon snacks…

Cucumbers, carrots, 2 light cheese sticks, and a Zone Bar.

Dinner

photo 2

Dinner was really yummy.  ~ 2 oz avocado mashed up with some Mrs. Dash garlic and herb seasoning, 1/4 cup brown rice and 2 Vegan Boca Burgers.

TREAT

photo(2)

My fruit bar treat and then later a tablespoon of almond butter before bed.

*******

Here’s to praying I don’t hurt something else doing 1.5 hrs of yoga on steroids!!!!

I need this A.S.A.P

soretodayonly

blogilates.com

Leave a Reply

