But Sandwiches

I remember the first time someone said to me “Amanda, be aware of your ‘But Sandwiches’.”  Say what?  You know…..when you give someone praise, sandwich a “but” in there and then say something negative.  It negates the praise.

We have been getting a lot of “But Sandwiches” in our feedback about the house.  I am tired of them bringing their buts in this house! Smile

  • Home shows beautifully, love the layout and space, favorite of the day……but they would like larger bedrooms.
  • Home showed well, love the decoration and organization but would like higher ceilings.
  • Home showed great but would like bigger backyard.
  • Home showed well, it is their favorite but want to be closer to mother in Mansfield.
  • Home showed well, beautifully decorated, like a model!  But client needs 4th bedroom……
  • Home showed beautifully but clients didn’t like the color of brick……
  • Very nice home!!!!  But clients will pass because of location.
  • Beautiful home but clients don’t like layout.

The biggest one?  Our front door and back door line up with each other….It’s bad luck.  I wish someone had told me about that 4 years ago!

Our realtor gave us a little pep talk yesterday because Jeremy and I were seriously considering trying something else.  Either dropping our price, which honestly we can’t do if we want to be able to buy the kind of home we are wanting.  Or just taking it off the market for a year, saving money, paying the mortgage down and trying to sell it at a lower price then.  We don’t want to do either but……we have to be realistic here.  Anyway Mike, our awesome realtor, said that we are priced right, some homes just take longer than others, we have so many showings that he is shocked we haven’t had a legitimate offer yet and he thinks we will get something in the next 30 days.  I mean we had one but……well I don’t want to talk about it.  Crying face  We currently have someone lowballing us.  The ones who showed up an hour late last week. They keep calling Mike asking what we will take.  At first they asked if we’d take 17,900 less than what we are asking.  Then 12,900.  He was like NO!  Look make a formal written offer and we will go from there.  So we shall see how that pans out.

My new motto when we get feedback is “Good luck with that!”  Bigger bedrooms, bigger yard, ceramic tile, granite counter tops……they want it all for nothing.  So, good luck with that!  I am sorry if I sound aggravated, I really am.  It’s been a long 103 days ya’ll.

We have two showings scheduled for tomorrow……sigh……Fingers crossed

Ok enough about that…..

*****************

This was the other day while we were waiting out The Lowballers that missed their appointment and showed up an hour late.  Jeremy asked what we were doing so I sent him a picture.  She’s my little sidekick!

photo 1

The other day I put some chicken tenderloins, a jar of salsa and a packet of McCormick’s Less Sodium Taco Seasoning in a crock pot, cooked it on low for 6 hours and VOILA!  The best chicken ever.  I found the recipe on My Chocolate Therapy and she got it from Tasty Kitchen.  It is superb!!!!  I have made it twice and we have gobbled it up both times.  So easy!!!

The first time we ate it with shredded cheese over corn tortillas

photo 3

Today I just heated it up, shredded it and ate it with some fresh veggies and fat free cream cheese.  Delish!!!

photo 5

I made my oats a tad different this morning.  They were really good and kept me full for hours!

1/2 cup old fashioned oats, 3/4 cup unsweetened almond milk, 1 tbsp. vanilla protein powder and 1 tbsp. almond butter.  Yums!

photo 4

I am still pretty sore from that stealthy workout the other day.  I feel like I am being punished for mocking Jillian.  I can just hear that raspy little voice taunting me. “Oh it wasn’t hard?  Didn’t ‘feel the burn’?  Ok…..you just wait buddy.”

I am stretching it out, walking around, stretching, stretching, stretching and letting my muscles repair for a few days because Jeremy and I are going to begin a new challenge on Monday…..

photo 2

Oh yes…..

My friend Cheryl and I traded my BodyBugg and her P90X system.   I am so excited to get started.  I feel like it’s just the thing I need right now to focus on since my hopes and dreams are currently on hold…..THANK YOU CHERI BETH!!!!!

Well, I wish everyone a beautiful weekend!  I PRAY I will have good news to share over the weekend….if not….catch you Monday with my first review of my first day of P90!!!!!

****

READ THESE!

20 Snacks under 200

If you are like me…everyone you know is or has been sick. –  How Top Doctors Stay Healthy

2 thoughts on “But Sandwiches

  1. Ahhhhhh…but sandwiches!!!!!!!!! That’s too funny! Thank you friend for letting me borrow the bodybugg! Hoping for awesome results:) I hope you and J love P90x and Mr Horton!!!!! I’m sure you guys will be mocking him just like we were:)

Leave a Reply

