I stand corrected

I can just pop in quickly today because sometimes (two days in a row for me as of now….Annoyed) you start out with your day all planned out and then sometimes things just don’t quite work out.

One of the reasons the last two days are not going as planned is because I was absolutely without a doubt WRONG about Shred-It with weights.  The full blown DOMS don’t usually set in until 24 hours after you have done a new workout that your muscles are not used to.  After my post yesterday I got up from my desk and almost fell down because of the PAIN in my hamstrings, quads, inner thighs and butt.  It only got worse as the day progressed.  I am fully aware that the best relief from DOMS is to work it out.  So I tried to stretch, walk, stretch…..every time I got still for any amount of time I was right back where I started.  This soreness is the kind that wakes you up in the middle of the night when you try to turn over.  WOW.  I am STILL so sore.  I am being a complete baby about it but hey, I am just honest.  I don’t want to move.  And when I do have to do something, like getting my house clean by 9 am for a showing…..I am completely exhausted from the effort it has taken.

sore

via

This morning I had planned on getting at least a walk in before anything could interrupt me. Like it did yesterday when I got a showing request for 1:15-2:15 and they never showed up so I went home and then they decided to show up late at 2:20 and ask if they could still show they house…..SURE!  Why not?…..I was just about to FINALLY eat lunch but no that can wait…..

But instead of a long morning walk to work out the DOMS, I got the house cleaned up in record time because I got a showing request for 9am.  Look…… beggars can’t be choosers so I approved it.  Then I went to the grocery store, came home, put the groceries away and then passed out for 2 hours.  Why the coma you may ask?  Well I was awake at 2:45 am until I decided to just go ahead and get up at 4:45.  I needed to get a head start on today anyway so why not make the most of my insomnia.

After my coma nap I felt refreshed and I got myself dressed to go on that walk after the boys and Jeremy got home this afternoon.  Well, at about 3 I received another showing request for 4:30…..anymore instead of getting excited about showing, I get annoyed….but this one is a second showing from the one this morning so I am not annoyed.  Not excited because we all know second showings mean squat, but I am not annoyed.  That’s a plus.

I would love to go into all the ridiculous feedback we have gotten on the last few showings but I just don’t want to be a Negative Nelly….I am remaining positive about the situation.  If today’s second showing turns out to be something good, I can not WAIT to talk about the conversation Jeremy and I had this morning…….

Well, I better get going!  Wish us luck!!!!!

2 thoughts on “I stand corrected

  1. We just KNOW your house will sell soon- all in God’s timing. We are praying that the perfect people will buy your house at the perfect time for you to find your dream home!

Leave a Reply

