Just Put On Your Shoes & Go

I was a bottomless pit this morning!  I started out eating a couple handfuls of almonds while making the boys’ lunches.  I didn’t have time to make and eat my oatmeal before I had to get them to school so I thought I would eat those to tie me over.

When I got back I didn’t even take my shoes or coat off before making a bee-line for the kitchen to prep my oats.

photo 1

My usual oats with almond butter, Ideal brown sugar blend, chia seeds & cinnamon.  Even all that wasn’t enough.  I had more almonds and then about an hour later I had one of my homemade Larabars.  Finally, I was full and didn’t get hungry again until after 1 pm. I had planned on making a green smoothie for lunch but……

I had just gotten out of the shower and was about to dry my hair when I got a call for a showing at 2pm.  I almost declined it but knew I had plenty of time so I finished drying my hair, picked up the house quickly and drove down the street. Come to find out,  it was a second showing from one we had back in November.  I knew the agent’s  name was familiar.  Glad I didn’t decline!  Thankfully they were right on time and I was able to go back home at 2:15.

This evening we found ourselves in the car again waiting out two back to back showings.  I am not sure when this happened but I feel like I have finally let it go.  Really let it go.  This whole routine we do, getting the house ready, driving down the street, waiting it out, feels very, well, routine.  We’ve been doing it for so long that it’s just a part of our life now.  Almost like our home is some sort of local attraction.  I suppose it’s my mind’s way of coping.

********

This morning after my feast had settled I decided it was time for my run.  I checked the weather and saw this……

photo 2

Oh dear…..that’s cold.

I stalled and stalled.  I tried to weasel out of it by telling myself I’d go when Jeremy got home.  I folded some laundry.  I kept thinking I would do a video but running is so much better for my headspace.

The annoying little voice in my head kept saying,

“Just put on your shoes and go.”

Over and Over.

So I did.  I also put on a head warmer, gloves and a jacket.  You know what?  It wasn’t all that bad!

love the runvia

photo 3

photo 4

And I felt so much better after.

*********

I didn’t get to eat until after the boys got home and by then I was ravenous again so I snacked and snacked while I was making this for dinner…..

photo 5

Easy Parmesan Chicken

I over snacked on chips, salsa & hummus again…..so I wasn’t hungry by the time it was ready Thumbs down The boys loved it though!  Maybe I will have it tomorrow for lunch!

Tomorrow my goal is not only to eat better, but to eat something GREEN!

Leave a Reply

