No Ray of Sunshine

I don’t know how to effectively express the frustration I feel over the selling of this house.  We have been SO close so many times.  Today we had two showings and one of them said they liked ours the best but are now considering building.  Will some one please stick a ^($*&%()#@#@$# fork in my eye now please?  I have had emotional break down after emotional break down, my stomach is in knots over the whole thing and I can’t sleep.  I can’t tell you how many times I have wanted to throw in the towel.  We came VERY close last week after the people wrote a %(*^*&#()%^& offer but backed out last minute……I just feel we are so close and can’t give up now……Don't give upvia

So……give up I shall not…….

DarthTardervia

Maybe I will start asking Luke to use the force…..

*******

Dinner last night was REALLY good.

I picked up a frozen dinner at this little grocery store we like to go to called ALDI.

It’s really hit or miss there but they have a lot of natural foods and are super inexpensive because you bag your own groceries and have to use a quarter to get a basket.  When you return your basket, you get your quarter back.  It’s kind of fun.  What?  Hey….. I said I am a simple girl!

photo 2 (2)photo 1 (2)

I ate the frozen dinner with some Wheat Thins and some chipotle hummus.  Later I had a  “no sugar added” (whatever that means) fudge pop for dessert.

********

All I wanted to do today was lay in bed, watch T.V., read, sleep, watch T.V., sleep.  But no, at 7:30 am I get a phone call from the showing company requesting approval for an appointment at 11am.  I am so thankful we have lots of showings, but on the real…..I am REALLY over it.  Instead of being a complete sloth today I got my house show ready, got myself ready and we left for a few hours in the cold and rain.  Later we got a request for 3-4 so we ended up staying out all afternoon.  We went to Toys R Us to exchange some duplicate gifts, The Children’s Place for some new jeans and then AIDAN got a treat for being so good.  I will choose not to speak about Luke today.  Let’s just say 11 yr. old boys (well MY 11 yr. old boy) would rather clean toilets than go shopping for clothes.  I try to get them things while I am out by myself,  but because he has grown about a foot in the last 4 months, I am not ever sure of his size.  He pretty much hates me at this point in the day.  It’s ok….I have the power to withhold an Itouch until I feel like giving it back.  Right now…..NEVER.  He is darn lucky that Jeremy is the single most patient man IN THE WORLD…..that’s not an exaggeration either.

568-parenting-cartoonvia

Anyway……

Like I said my stomach has been in knots so I haven’t been the best example of a highly nutritious eater as of late…..

Breakfast

photo 3

I got these for the boys but it’s the only thing that sounded good to me this morning.

Chobani Greek Yogurt bite in Raspberry with Dark Chocolate.  I added a serving of almonds.  It was superb!!!  I have been trying to avoid the Greek yogurts because they are so high in sugar but I love this smaller portion.   It was the perfect thing this morning.

I skipped lunch….don’t judge me…..but brought one of these for when my appetite returned later.

photo 4

I am queen of the bars lately! This one was REALLY good!  Like a brownie!

Odwalla  Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Bar

After our horrific afternoon I needed a pick me up…..

photo 5

A Starbucks Misto to make it all better.

************

When I got home I got an itch to make homemade Lara Bars!

photo 1

photo 2

I used the recipe from DAMY for the pecan pie Larabar. For the other, I am proud to say I made my own creation and it wasn’t a complete mess.

Using the measurement rules from her site I put together the following:

Peanut Butter Pecan Larabars

1/3 cup pitted chopped dates

1/2 cup chopped pecans

1 tbsp. natural peanut butter

1/2 tsp. vanilla

dash of cinnamon

dash of sea salt

Nutritional Info:

Makes 4 bars

170 calories; 13g carbs; 13g fat; 3g fibers; 10g sugars; 3 protein

I ate countless dates, almonds and pecans which was the best part of my experiment as well as tasting the end product.

I am about ready to call it a day.  After sleeping for about zero hours last night PLUS a nightmare…..I am exhausted. 

I thank the Lord for new days

His Mercyvia

Leave a Reply

