RunKeeper

There are two things in my life that made my day that much better.

The RunKeeper App on my iPhone keeping track of my run today,runkeepervia

and this waiting for me when I got back.

photo 3

He says he was just out front smoking a cigar but secretly I know he was timing me and watching for me to pass by at the end of our street on my route back.  Ya know being married to a cop really sucks sometimes.  Long hours, the worry and other things that only other cop wives understand.  He HATES when I go jog in the park or the even the neighborhood.  He is always saying he would LOVE for me to have one of these as my running partner and his “30”

Rottweiler-puppies-19via

Someday.

He…hates when I am out after dark…..hates me being alone so much.  I don’t understand a lot of it….the why’s of all of it and honestly I don’t want to…..but I trust him, he is my protector….and I love that.

Red heart

So…..would you like some wine with your CHEESE?!?!?!  Haha! ….back to the RunKeeper.  Ok…..I am in-love.

photo 5

photo 1

photo 2

It completely speaks for itself.  I love that every 5 min the voice would come on and tell me EVERYTHING!  My time, distance, pace.  I don’t know how I ever ran without it! I can’t wait to take it to the park!  On another screen it showed my exact route.  It is so accurate that it showed when I left the side walk and was running in the road.  Loves, loves, loves!

******

For breakfast this morning I had another bowl of oatmeal.  Pretty much the same as yesterday.

photo 1

  • 1/3 cup old fashioned oats
  • 2/3 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 tbsp. Mara Natha almond butter
  • 1 tsp. chia seeds
  • 1 tsp. Ideal brown sugar blend
  • several shakes of cinnamon

After breakfast and cleaning the “daily disaster” we went grocery shopping.  I knew I wanted to get my run in as soon as we got back but I was also about to chew my arm off! So I picked this up and ate it on the way home.  It was the perfect pre-run snack today!

photo 2

Odwalla Blueberry Swirl Bar

VERY YUMMY!

A while after my run (I am not usually hungry afterwards) I had two servings of almonds, a serving of cheese and an apple.

photo(8)

************

I am excited about this weekend!  Everyone is home, Jeremy is off on Sunday & I am volunteering in the nursery!  I REALLY need my baby fix!

The boys are out picking up their “Friday Night Pizza” and I am off to find something delicious and healthy for myself!

sports bravia

emphasis on the bra part! Winking smile

Leave a Reply

