Try

This morning I got the “daily disaster” cleaned up (I know I have said this over and over but…..those boys, I don’t know WHAT they do in the morning but they destroy this house!) and then went for a little jog.  I didn’t expect to really be able to jog a great distance before having to walk but I was surprised by how much I was actually able to.  I am definitely not in the shape I used to be but, I will get there!  I ended up jogging/walking 2.5 miles in 30 min.  I used the RunKeeper application on my phone but accidentally stopped it at some point so I wasn’t able to get an accurate reading.  Thumbs down  I loved it while it was working though!  The voice comes on every 5 min and lets you know it’s been a certain number of minutes, how far you’ve gone and what your pace is.  VERY COOL!

I also had downloaded a few new tunes which is ALWAYS essential for a great workout.  I love music so much.  It evokes serious emotion in me.  I think if I had ever been given the opportunity, I would have been some sort of musician or dancer.. Growing up I always begged for dance & piano lessons.  Clearly I never got those because I can do neither….  Annoyed

Try – Pink  <— Man I am in LOVE with this one. I played it over and over and over today.  I liked it before but they played it during a part of The Biggest Loser and I heard it in a whole new way.  I know the song is mostly about a terrible relationship but I hear something different when I listen to it.  I hear the struggle with one’s hopes and dreams….especially the chorus and the part where she sings “When you’re out there doin what you’re doin, are you just getting by?”  Loves loves loves.

Be itvia

Imagine Dragons – It’s Time <—–I am not sure what this song is about but whatever it’s catchy….

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis – Thriftshop. ( I won’t link that one because it’s got a lot of naughty words in it…..of course I chose the clean version on Itunes….which they didn’t do a very good job of cleaning it up…but whatever its super stupid and catchy ) Winking smile

When I got back from my jog I cleaned up and ran some errands.  I left Aidan’s jacket at the church when I made a mad dash to get out of there last Sunday so I picked that up.  Then I went to the outlet mall to get some plugin refills from Yankee Candle and I also found a new jacket!  My old coat swallows me now and I have been looking for a new one that wasn’t super expensive.  I wasn’t even really looking today & I found one!!!  Isn’t that how it always happens?  Happy DAY!

Since I was pressed for time and not super hungry yet I grabbed a couple of protein bars before I left to keep in my purse for when I did get hungry. So glad I did because I ate them both pretty much right away!  One before the church and one after!   I can go from zero to hungry in 2.5 seconds.

photo 1

After the cleanse, these tasted like candy bars to me.  I was in heaven!

We had a showing from 3-4 today so after I picked up the boys from school I had to wait down the street for them to come.  The buyer showed up at 3:40 but the agent didn’t get there until 3:53! They didn’t leave until after 4.  It was a little unnerving to watch the buyer walk around my house looking in the windows and inspecting the lawn……

As we were walking in the door my friend called and my battery was dying so I plugged the phone in while I talked to her and ate an apple, some cubes of cheese and a handful of nuts.  THEN later for dinner, I made a green smoothie!

photo 2

This smoothie had:

  • 1.5 cups unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 scoop Jillian’s vanilla protein powder
  • 1 cup mixed fruit (banana, pineapple and strawberries)
  • 1 small banana
  • 2 cups spinach
  • 2 cups ice

It made SOOOOOO much! I had to keep adding milk and ice in order to get the consistency I wanted and it just made it so voluminous!  I filled my “A cup” which is 24oz. and an additional 12 oz. glass.  I am barely able to finish the “A cup”,  I am super “filt”.  That’s how Aidan says “full”.  I don’t have the heart to correct him.

It indeed was a fantastic day!

*******

Articles I loved today!

Diet Rules Debunked – Fitness Magazine

10 Most filling foods – Everyday Health

7 tips to make resolutions stick – Calorie Count

Leave a Reply

