Refreshed

photo(7)

Even though I was craving a smoothie this morning (go figure, that is what happened the last time I finished the cleanse) I made some oatmeal.  I didn’t make the smoothie because I was so cold already.  That was the only issue I had with the cleanse this time.  I dreaded drinking the smoothies because I was already freeeeeeeezing.  I would sit in front of my space heater, in 3 shirts, & sweatpants shivering while I drank my frozen beverage!

In this bowl was the following:

  • 1/2 cup old fashioned oats
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 tsp. Ideal brown sugar blend
  • several shakes of cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp. Mara Natha (I always call it Martha Nartha….) almond butter.

I microwaved the oats and the milk for two minutes and then added the other things.  It was the most delicious thing I have ever eaten!  Ok…..maybe that’s the cleanse talking.  So glad my taste buds have reset.

I have about a bazillion things to do today so I better get started! I’ve got 80’s cardio radio blasting…the sun is shining & the high is supposed to be 59!!!!

Good Day

via

WORD!

Leave a Reply

