Dr. Oz cleanse with my Ninja BL600

I must say this time has been MUCH easier than the first time so far. I think it’s because I knew what to expect.  I had planned on doing the cleanse without being quite as strict as I was last time.  I followed it to the T last time.  I decided I would still have a cup of coffee in the morning and I would tweak the drinks a little to suit my taste buds better.  I decided to use only spinach instead of the kale, and Kroger didn’t have frozen pineapple by itself so I got a mixture that had strawberries, mango and pineapple.

When I woke up this morning I found that I didn’t really need coffee so I had a cup of the detox tea right away.

photo 2 (2)photo 1 (2)

After that I made the Breakfast Drink

photo 1

photo 3

I was really looking forward to using my new blender!!!!  Jeremy surprised me with it on Christmas Eve.  He knew I wanted to do the cleanse again after Christmas but my old blender went kaput after the last round.  Sweet thing….

It is the Ninja® Professional Blender & Single Serve BL660 and IT.IS.AWESOME.

It took a while to figure out how to use it.  I actually had to bust out the instructions. It took a while to get the hang of taking the top off but I found if you pull the handle backward while lifting it, it comes off.  Not easily but it will come off.

Man it is powerful!  Did I mention it is awesome?  It made making those shakes so easy!

Lunch Drink

photo 4

Once again I used just 2 celery stalks and about 1 cup of cucumber.  When I finished this I drank a cup of tea to warm up.

Dinner Drink

photo 5

I skipped my Snack drink because I was talking on the phone but I DID have that cup of coffee because my head was POUNDING!

It really took the edge off and I was able to finish out the day.  Jeremy wasn’t home to help me this time so I had make some compromises.  I am glad I did have that cup because we got a last minute showing request and I had to quickly get the house cleaned up and get the heck outta dodge!

Speaking of selling our house…..you won’t believe this one.

The reason we never got that offer this weekend was because Mr. Very Interested decided that after the second showing on Saturday, he thinks he may want a two story.  Ours is one.  Their agent told our agent that an offer was WRITTEN on Friday ready to present.  Really?  I mean MY GOSH!!!!!  For the LOVE OF PETE WHHHHYYYYYYYY?!?!?!?!  The good news is this, the wife wants our house.  She doesn’t want a two story……she wants our house.  We ALL know that if Momma ain’t happy…..ain’t NOBODY happy.  I’d loved to have been a fly on their wall that afternoon.  So there is still a ray of hope there.  Please God make that man come to his senses!!!!

Leave a Reply

