Plague of 2012 lingers…..

Neither myself nor my family have been the picture of health or fitness the last week so I don’t have much to show on my “Healthy Living Blog”…..but I thought I would check in anyway.

I have gotten out of the house twice this week!  WHO HOO!!!!!  Aidan was doing very well for a few days and then on Thursday morning and evening we had a couple more episodes……Sad smile  So……yeah.  He seems to be doing well since then but I am still being cautious.  Poor Jeremy is better but not 100%.  He had to go back to work today and has been hating life.

Saturday I decided to take Luke to eat and to Barnes & Noble at the mall.  There were a few sales I wanted to check out too.  Even though I HATE crowds, it was really nice to be out!  Goodness, can you say cabin fever?  It didn’t take long to be ready to come back home but at least I felt like being home again!

This was the first time I had gotten myself out of sweatpants since last last Saturday (as in the 22nd) …. No need to dress up to watch movies, organized & clean your house a thousand times, catch up on the DVR and read……

photo 1 (2)

Scarf: World Market (a gift from my friend Anyssa!)

Shirt: Target

Jeans: American Eagle

Boots: Payless

Socks: Ross

Today we had to go to Target for a few necessities and I found a few goodies in the Christmas Clearance section!  Gotta love Target clearance!

photo 5

Stacy’s Gingerbread Pita Chips and Archer Farms Gingerbread Cookie Trail mix.

I have sampled both and they are both delicious!!!!

I got myself dressed AGAIN today!  Go me!

Please excuse my slightly emaciated chest.  I have just come off the most unappetizing week of my life and am still working on getting my appetite back.  Sad smile

photo 3

Sweater: Windsor

Cami: Old Navy

Jeans: Abercrombie

Shoes: DSW (Blowfish)

***********

I did want to share what my boys gave me for Christmas because it is just too sweet!

DSC00709

 photo 2

A beautiful cross necklace that was in a BACKPACK on that adorable bear!  I think I liked the bear as much as the necklace!  I may or may not have been cuddling with that bear at night.  In love  There were also some Godiva chocolates he was holding.  Those are in the freezer awaiting the return of my appetite.  You know its bad when you don’t even want Godiva!

*************

Laughter is the Best Medicine

Southern Women
Leave a Reply

