It’s (finally) beginning to feel a lot like Christmas!

I hope all had a lovely weekend!  Mine was pretty good!  Laid back just the way I like it.  It was just me and little A all weekend which is always nice.  Aidan is a total homebody like I am so we were both content to hang around the house all weekend just enjoying the peace and quiet.  We did get out for a bit on Saturday for some Christmas shopping but after three stores we both decided that being in traffic and standing lines was not how we wanted to spend the day.

photo 1 (3)

photo 2 (2)

0011

Red heartRed heartRed heart

I never shared his school picture did I?  He is so beautiful.

I must mention that the reason I hadn’t shared it yet was because I had to reorder them.  In the first set he had blue marker on his nose. WHAT? Yes…he did. Smile  I thought “Ummmm, excuse me but how did that get past his teacher, the photographer and the editor yet it was the first thing I saw?!?!”  I don’t know…but thank goodness for Photoshop.

I haven’t done an excellent job of food documentary.  I have had this for breakfast the last several mornings.

photo 3 (2)

Except this morning I had a banana, some almonds and half a boiled egg in addition.  I didn’t eat dinner last night and woke up famished.  I didn’t eat dinner last night? No, I was so exhausted by the end of the day and my head was pounding.  It was all I could do just to make sandwiches and slice up oranges for my boys.  I found myself in bed by 7pm giving half hearted directions to shower, brush your teeth, stop fighting, pick up ya’ll’s toys…..I’m not exactly sure why I was so tired.  It had been a go-go-go kind of day though so I supposed my battery just died.

Yesterday

After doing Level 2 of 30 day Shred, I cleaned up quickly and ran some errands.  When I got back home I ate some tuna salad I had prepped that morning.

photo 4 (2)

This was two cans of tuna, 2 tbsp. light mayo, homemade relish (just a pickle crushed up in my food processor), a squeeze of mustard, and some pepper.

When I got home from more errands yesterday afternoon I was super hungry and ate an apple, a few handfuls of almonds and a bag of 100 calorie popcorn.  I suppose that was another reason I wasn’t super hungry at dinner.  I made up for it this morning though!

******

It took me 2 hours to get my house cleaned up this morning.  What am I talking about? This is every morning.  Is it just me or does anyone else’s home explode between the time their children get up & when they leave for school?  I am not kidding….I go to bed, the house is tidy, I wake up, the house is tidy….three hours later I have to go through each and every room, picking up clothes, toys, wiping down sinks and toilets, two loads of laundry everyday.  I don’t know how two little people can make such huge messes.  It’s chaos chaos, we leave and then I return home to the aftermath and think  “What the heck happened in here?” The kitchen alone takes an hour….I am so glad I don’t have a “real” job.  I’d go crazy.

I didn’t feel like doing 30 Day Shred again today. I really wanted to go for a run.  The fact that it was literally freezing this morning made me cringe just thinking about it.

photo 2

But the thought of doing 50 squat thrusts made me cringe even more…..So I bundled up and went for it.

photo 1

About a mile into my run, the gloves and jacket come off.  Lesson #1 of running in cold weather, you won’t be cold for long.

When I got back I noticed my plants looked down right pitiful!

photo 1 (2)

It’s so sad because they THRIVED in the 110 degree heat this summer.  I hope they don’t completely perish.

I trimmed them up and gave them some water so hopefully they’ll perk up as the weather begins to warm up.

photo 4

Anywhoooo….my huge breakfast is finally wearing off and I need to find something for lunch!

Before I go I’ll leave you with some pictures of cute animals and some inspiration to get ya booty movin!

photo 5

You mess with my waffle, I will cut you.

photo 2

ahhhhh warmth…..

Oh Ryanvia

Why yes, yes I would LOVE to run a marathon!

Winking smile

2 thoughts on “It’s (finally) beginning to feel a lot like Christmas!

Leave a Reply

