Wild Turkey

Since I ate lunch kind of late in the afternoon yesterday, I didn’t get hungry again until around 8pm last night.  I made a little snack with some Joseph’s Pita Bread, a little smear of fat free cream cheese and some strawberry jam.  I also had some almonds.

photo 2 (2)

This Pita Bread is so great to use in place of sandwich bread or anything really.  I have put turkey and cheese, tuna, peanut butter and banana & fat free cream cheese with jam.  Super versatile.   Sometimes I will toast or microwave one before adding the other things.

Last night before bed Jeremy and I decided to go for a jog in the morning.  So I kept this morning’s breakfast light.

photo 1

A piece of whole wheat toast with natural peanut butter, cinnamon and half a banana.  I ate the other half of the banana right before we left for our jog.

After getting the house “show ready”, even though we didn’t have any scheduled yet, we left for a short 2.5 mile jog around our neighborhood.

photo 2

I am so short.  I was taking 2 strides for every 1 of Jeremy’s.  He could have walked quickly and still kept up with me! Made for a good run on my part!

As we were trotting along we saw this wild TURKEY!  It was the craziest thing!

photo 3photo 4photo 5

For some reason it didn’t want to come home with me!

After our jog we went to the grocery store and then came home starving!

photo 1 (2)

Jeremy ate left over spaghetti from last night, grapes and a sweet potato.  I made myself some tuna salad, a baked sweet potato, 1/2 a green bell pepper and 2 tangerines.

I am not sure what else we are doing today.  Luke is going to his Dad’s this weekend and Jeremy is taking Aidan Christmas shopping for me and Luke this afternoon.  We bought Happy Feet today for Aidan, so we will definitely watch that tonight.  And dinner?  Pizza for them and I-don’t-know-yet for myself!

*************

I am obsessed with Grumpy Cat.  This one had me in tears!!!

Grumpy Catvia

P.S. I made a 95 on my insurance company’s health assessment!!! YAY! Do I get a discount for being healthy? Of course not……

Grumpy Madvia

Leave a Reply

