Not Happ’nin…..

Today I wanted to try out my “new” – as in I bought it about 3 months ago and haven’t opened it until today – workout video.

yoga melt down

Jillian’s Yoga Meltdown

I did Level 2 of 30 day Shred and then popped my “yoga” video in.  I should have known this wasn’t your normal yoga video.  I lasted  5 minutes before realizing this was yoga on steroids.  After doing Level 2 of Shred, this one was not happ’nin today!  Instead I looked for a yoga video on AT&T’s On Demand.  I didn’t find yoga but I did find a lame 20 min stretch video.  I did that for 10 min and then decided to do some of my own yoga stretches.  Annoyed

********

The mystery of the Sunday afternoon no-show has been solved.  This time the excuse seems legit.  We got a message today saying they ran out of time and the kids ran out of energy so they will try to show the house on Saturday. Awesome!  We also got some good feedback about one of the showings on Saturday,  “House showed well. Clients liked the layout and space.”  That made me laugh because the other showing from that day said “House showed beautifully, like a model.  Clients didn’t like the layout or how the house was open from front to back.”  Geez Louise!   Last night I may or may not have had an emotional breakdown over this whole process after yet another one of our favorite houses went under contract.  One of our other favorites went under contract earlier this week.  But today I am feeling much better and still standing strong in believing our time will come soon.  Isn’t that funny how a good cry can make everything just seem better?

**********

I was super hungry this morning.  I started out with a good bowl of oatmeal.

photo 2

Today I added half a banana on top hoping it would last a little longer than yesterday.

I really need to get some more eggs for the morning because I was hungry two hours after this.

Snack #1 at 10am was an apple and a handful of almonds

Snack #2 at 11:30 am was 2 oz. of turkey and a low fat cheese stick.

I was good after that for a while.  I watched Dr.Oz, folded some laundry, talked to my friend and then did my workout.  I got hungry again around 3 but had to go get Aidan so I ate when I got home.

photo(1)

I had some leftovers from dinner last night.

photo 1

Which was a spoonful of brown rice, Green Giant Tuscan Seasoned broccoli and some chicken apple sausage.

I also had an apple and another handful of almonds.  Hungry girl today!

*********

Today in Luke’s folder was a letter from the school nurse.

photo(2)

This makes me so sad.  While I am glad that the school is being pro-active, just the fact that they are testing elementary children for Type 2 diabetes is heart-breaking.  When is the world going to wake up and stop accepting obesity (even just being “over-weight”) as a normal thing?  I wish there was more that I could do, but for now I must continue to be the change I would like to see in the world.

Leave a Reply

