Date Day!

Can we just talk about this dog for a second?  She (an Airedale) was outside with the Salvation Army volunteers today.  So ADORBS!

photo 1 (2)

Today’s breakfast was just oats.  I am out of eggs.  Sad day.  So I made a bigger bowl of oats.

  • 1/2 cup old fashioned oats
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/2 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp. natural peanut butter
  • cinnamon

photo 1

Unfortunately this didn’t hold me over very long and I had an apple 2 hours later.

Today was Date Day with my Hubbers.

photo 3

I was so excited it wasn’t windy today and I could wear my hair down!

Outfit

Top: Ross

Jeans: American Eagle

Boots: Payless

Socks: Ross

Do you like the lock box on our door?  Very attractive…..Annoyed

My handsome other half

photo 3 (2)

and I first stopped for lunch at Corner Bakery.

photo 5

We both got my usual Spinach Sweet Crisp Salad with Tomato Basil Soup.  I was very proud of the both of us for skipping the croutons in our soup & the focaccia bread.  I was extremely proud of Jer for ordering water instead of a Dr. Pepper.  Never mind the 2 donuts and 3 donut holes he ate this morning with the boys.  Hey….it’s an improvement and that’s all I can ask!  I was very impressed with myself for picking off as much of the sweet crisp that comes on the salad as I could.  VICTORY!

We did a little Christmas shopping and then I got my special Starbucks treat on the way home.  I am down to just ONE Splenda in a Grande!  Before I would add 3!  YIKES!

photo 5 (2)

Jeremy is currently trying to fix our leaky kitchen faucet.  There hasn’t been one thing that man hasn’t been able to fix in this house, but……it never fails that he runs into some sort of pickle in the process.  Right now he is on trip number two to Home Depot!  I sure do hope I have running water in my kitchen sink tonight!  I am sort of hesitant to start dinner without a functioning sink!

Leave a Reply

