3 in a Row!

So yesterday I wrote about how our 2pm showing never showed up.  Apparently they drove up to the house, didn’t like the color of the brick, and drove off.  Yeah….that didn’t happen.  I never even saw anyone slow down or stop in  front of the house. Whatever. When Jeremy told me that today I just started laughing so hard.  I mean, really?  Anyway, it is what it is.  We had another showing today at 3 and I am pretty sure that was a no-show too.  I had to drive down the street from my post and get Aidan at 3:15.  That took all of two minutes.  Unless they “pulled up and drove off” in that time, no one ever came.  Oh well, what-a-ya-gonna-do?

************

After not sleeping Sunday night and dragging through the day yesterday, I woke up refreshed and ready to go.  I knew it was going to be a great day!

Breakfast

photo 1

Two hard boiled eggs, oats made with 1/4 cup old fashioned oats, 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1 tsp. chia seeds, 2 tsp. natural peanut butter & cinnamon.

The vitamins are: a Multivitamin, magnesium, probiotic, fish oil & calcium.

After some housework, I did Level 2 of 30 Day Shred.  It was brutal! I am so out of shape!

photo 3

But I felt good afterwards!

I showered up & talked to my BFF over lunch. Even though we live miles and miles apart, we can still “do-lunch”.

photo 4

Tuna Salad and a baked sweet potato.

I made the tuna salad a little different than I normally do.  I used light mayonnaise instead of Miracle Whip and instead of relish I crushed up some kosher dill pickles in my food processor.  I normally use Miracle Whip, but I discovered it has high fructose corn syrup in it and honestly a whole list of questionable ingredients.  So I switched to light mayo.  I have never been a fan of mayo but it is really good in my tuna salad.  I also used relish before and realized that ALSO has HFC so I decided to make my own relish!  It was very tasty!

Tonight is Spirit Night for the boy’s school at Chick-Fil-A!  Our favorite.  So that’s what will be for dinner!

Even though we had a no show for the third time, today was indeed a great day!

Leave a Reply

