This and That….

I made a newish shake Monday night! It was delicious. These shakes are so perfect for nights when I am not really hungry but know I need something.

I call this one Chocolate Banana Protein Shake.  I’m so original.

photo 1

1/2 cup fat free cottage cheese

1 scoop MRM vanilla protein powder

1 tbsp. ground flax seed

1/2 frozen banana

1 1/2  tbsp. cocoa

cinnamon & Splenda (to taste)

1/2 – 1 cup water

ice

My breakfast Tuesday morning before (what seemed like) a marathon run.

photo 2

Nothing new or exciting….sandwich thin, PB, 1/2 a banana, cinnamon and my vitamins.

Have a lookie-loo at what happened Tuesday night!!!!

photo 3

Aidan ate, without any fussing or complaining, what I made for him! I had made another Skinny Chicken Spaghetti Casserole that afternoon and set aside some chicken for him. Then I made him frozen peas with salt, pepper and butter (which I guess he liked THAT day….no, that minute) and some quinoa cooked in chicken broth. He is asking for it again tonight so I am thankful for that!

Today was a much needed rest day.  I think with all the running I have been doing I have angered an old strain that haunts me every now and then.  I slept like poo-poo-ca-ca last night.  Every time I moved or tried to turn over, that strain said “Hey YOU! Still here!” I finally hobbled my way into the kitchen at 4 am for some Aleve.  After I had been up a while the pain finally started to subside and I was able to carry on with my plans for the rest of the day.

I had the Beth Moore Bible Study this morning and I decided it best to find the time for breakfast so I didn’t come home hangry again.  My new favorite recipe blog, Dashing Dish, posted a new protein shake called French Toast.  It sounded perfect this morning!

French Toast Protein Shake

photo 4

It was pretty good.  I think I put too much ice so it wasn’t blending well.  That made me have to add more water.  The result was a bit watered down.  I will go easy on the ice next time.  I can tell it would have tasted amazing without so much ice!

The study this morning was….life changing.  I can’t explain the feeling I have when I leave these studies.  I was once again… moved.  Even to tears a few times.  I felt as though she was speaking directly to me at points.

photo 5

When I got home I wasn’t super hungry, I had some fruit and a petite scone from the study.  What I was though, was sleeeeeeeepy.  I took a little cat-nap before it was time to leave for a doctor appointment.  One of the things I needed was to get a referral for a dermatologist.  As soon as I got home I called to make an appointment with the dermatologist and she was able to get me in tomorrow morning! I was so surprised but took it because I knew it might be a month before I could get in.

My eating has been so random today.  A Luna bar, almonds, protein bread, peanut butter, goldfish, a latte.  I am not sure what I will have for dinner.  I am not really in the mood or hungry for anything.  I am just tired.  I should just go to bed right now!

pajamasvia

*******

This thought is random and semi out of place.  I was surprised to find myself a bit anxious about the weigh-in they do at the doctor’s office.  It doesn’t matter what you go in for, they want you to step on that ever lovin’ scale! Every.Single.Time.  Why was I anxious? I don’t know. Last year when I went, it was 5 lbs. off….and not in my favor.  I guess I was taken by surprise last time and this time I was worried that it would read something way different than what I am used to seeing. I mean, am I the only woman who takes of her jewelry, sweater, shoes, anything I can and still be appropriate, before getting on that horrible thing?  Is this psycho or what?  It just goes to show that when you reach your goal weight….some things don’t change.   Good news though….it read less than what I am used to seeing!

Wish me luck tomorrow at the dermatologist!  I wonder if they will want to weigh me…..Annoyed

5 thoughts on “This and That….

  1. I’m so glad you’re blogging again!!!!!!!!

    So, today I tried the Strawberry Cheesecake Shake………. eventhough I forgot to put stevia in it until after I had already poured it in my glass. lol!!!! It was really good!!!

    Your bible study pages look like mine!!!! Writing everywhere!!!!! I love Beth Moore!!!!

  2. So, this morning, I checked to see if I had all the stuff to try the french toast shake…..and of course I did!!! Whooo hoo! It was really good!
    Weighed in today! Lost 1.6lbs! I think dashingdish is becoming one of my most favorite blog/site!

    • Way to go Cheri Beth!!!! I am glad the french toast turned out for you. I think I will try it again in the morning. I made one last night that was with chocolate protein powder, butterscotch pudding and maple extract. YUM! I think I am going to make all my recipes from Dashing Dish next week!

Leave a Reply

