Cramp…..

I intended to have another nice long run in the park this morning.  I even downloaded a new playlist, made sure to eat my “long run breakfast”, and left the housework for later…..What I was not intending to have was a cramp in my side that lasted 3 miles. Thumbs down

Let’s talk about the good stuff first….

Dinner last night was yummmmm.  I didn’t get hungry until late and when I did, I didn’t want what I had made the guys for dinner.  Fish, broccoli, and rice.  So I whipped up another Dashing Dish inspired protein shake.

photo 1

Whoa Momma was it good!  I couldn’t keep my kids away from me!

Nutella & Banana Protein Shake

1/2 cup cottage cheese
1 scoop MRM protein powder
1/2 frozen banana
2 tbsp. Nutella
Ice
1/2 cup water
many shakes of cinnamon

Even though I didn’t workout yesterday my Bodybugg Stats were good!

photo 3

I am steadily making my way back down to my happy weight.  Over the summer my weight fluctuated up and down a lot but I gained a few pounds that need to pack up their bags and get the heck outta dodge!

scale

So back to this morning….BLERGH

It was a busy morning and I didn’t get to eat breakfast until after I had walked Aidan to school and taken care of a few things that needed my immediate attention.  So about 20 minutes before I left I scarfed down this…

photo 2

Nature’s Own Cinnamon Raisin Bagel w/ 1 tbsp. Natural Peanut Butter.

Word of advice,  never “scarf down” your food, it’s unbecoming. Winking smile

So 20 min later I am trotting along the trail and my side cramps up like crazy….We have all had cramps before whilst working out right?  I usually can just run them off, breathe through it, whatever.  This lasted then entire 3 miles until I gave up and went home.  It started on my left side then moved it’s way to the middle.  I stopped, massaged the area, jogged a little while, it started up again.  I breathed deeply, tried to twist from side to side as I jogged.  I stopped and stretched some more.  Jogged along, it started again.  Then just when I thought I had gotten rid of it, it started on my right side.  I couldn’t even jog anymore, I had to walk it hurt so bad.  I usually jog 15 min down the trail, 15 back to the start, 15 down, 15 back and I am done.  By the time I got back to the start the first time, I was over it and went home. Sad day.

I really needed to get a lot done today so I suppose the extra time was good.  At least I got out there and got some exercise in, even if it wasn’t what I had wanted to do.  Annoyed

When I got home I tended to the housework I had left,  made 27 billion appointments for all of us & had a little snack

photo 4

Jamie Eason’s cinnamon protein bread and some Greek yogurt.

I should mention I tried doing her LiveFit program over the summer.  NOT for me.  I wish I could have stuck it out but I am a cardio QUEEN and not being able to do any cardio left me down right depressed.  Also, I could never eat that much food.  I really did give it an all out effort though, and I gained some much needed muscle.  I learned that I need to do more strength training and have since incorporated 2-3 days a week doing that.  In fact that’s my workout for tomorrow.  One of her upper body workouts plus some cardio of course! The lower body workout is a KILLER! Leaves me all shaky and wobbly.  I do adore Jamie Eason.

I am off to fold some laundry and go get the kiddos from school.  Wish me luck, the little one comes home in the foulest of moods.

I’ll show him this and he will be nicer.

Giraffe

Leave a Reply

