Super Snacky

It’s so true what they say about needing a vacation from your vacation.  I was only gone for three days but when I got home I had 2 days of catching up to do.  Thursday was full of to-do’s like getting my hair, nails and toes done, laundry, cleaning, making a grocery list, and a menu for next week. Plus errands, errands and more errands….Friday had an epic grocery trip that took two hours…..Blerg….I was seriously exhausted after that. For real…I came home and took a nap! I intended on working out but yeah….that was a no-go.  We were out of EVERYTHING!  I am not exaggerating.  My children were eating RAISINS….they hate raisins….

Breakfast

Last week I made some pancakes out of my new cookbook! The recipe makes 18 pancakes so I put them in the freezer for later days.  I am so glad I did because I am not exactly sure what I would have eaten.  Maybe some dry oatmeal? PB out of the jar? Dry cereal?

photo 1 (2)

photo 2 (2)

Apple Walnut Pancakes – Taste of Home

w/ 1 tbsp. peanut butter & a sprinkle of chia seeds.

I substituted the oil in this recipe with 2 tbsp. unsweetened apple sauce and used 2 cups of unsweetened almond milk instead of skim milk.  I recalculated the nutrition facts to be

per pancake:  84 calories, 12 carbs, 3 fat, 2 fiber, 3 protein.

These are really good.  I had them again this morning except with, 1 teaspoon Brummel & Brown butter, 2 tsp. sugar-free syrup and chia seeds.

photo 1

Then off I was to the grocery store.  I was super hungry by the time I finally made it home.  While I was figuring out what I wanted for lunch I had these…..

Snack/Lunch

photo 4 (2)

Gala apple, the juiciest best tasting peach ever and a Quaker School Days Best Berry granola bar.  SO YUM!

And then this.

photo 5 (2)

Skinny Cow Dreamy Clusters Candy (Heaven)

So, after that, I wasn’t hungry anymore and all I wanted was to lay down for a nap.

….and hour later I had these

photo 1

2 tbsp. peanuts

…and then was craving some of this

photo 2

Jamie’s Bread

So I baked up a batch and was counting the seconds until it was ready to eat!

Dinner

photo 4

FlatOut flat bread (OMG I LOOOOOVE) , Morningstar California Turky Burger (LOVE this one too…it’s hard to find though), Sargento Thin sliced Colby Jack Cheese……..grilled in my Panini maker.

“Dessert”

photo 5

Royal dessert fail…..SmartOnes Desserts Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Sundae.

I should have just picked up one of those little single servings of Ben & Jerry’s for this amount of calories.  It was horrible.   Oh well, live and learn!

****************

Today I am all caught up and it was back to business as usual.  I was able to get up at my usual time and make it to the gym.  I ran on the treadmill for 30 and then did some upper body work.  Later today we have some Father’s Day shopping to do and then I have a YUMMY dinner to make!

Here is some TRUTH for your Saturday!!!!

photo 3 (2)

Leave a Reply

