Spontaneous MDO

Last night, after 2 days of constantly breaking up fight after fight between two boys who all of the sudden can’t seem to get along…..I told Jeremy that I was cancelling our plans to sleep in and workout with Bob.  Instead I was getting up super early, going for a nice long run, getting pretty and then I would be leaving for the rest of the day……He is such an amazing man…his response “I know, babe, I know its been rough.”

So that was exactly what I did.  I got up this morning bright, well, actually, it was still dark.  I got up dark and early Winking smile, had my coffee, quiet time, and a banana to fuel up for an nice long therapeutic run.

photo 1

I didn’t actually run for an hour and a half….this included cool down time and some stretching.

It was a great run though.  I incorporated intervals and felt so amazing afterwards.  I miss running outside.  I am going to have to start getting up before the sun just so I can get some in over the summer.  So worth it.

photo 2

After I cooled down I ate a Gala Apple the size of a baseball.  I was going to make a smoothie but was full after this.

So then I got my messy self presentable for my second therapy session.

photo 4

Top and Shorts: Old Navy

Shoes: Target

Bracelets: Charming Charlie

Watch: Fossil

I was very anxious to leave so I grabbed something quick, still wasn’t super hungry but knew I needed something.

photo 3

Zone Perfect Perfectly Simple Cranberry Almond

Prince Charming gave me some money to purchase something I had been eyeing for quite some time. Red heart

photo 2 (2)

Coach rocks my world.  I still carry my first Coach bag.  It was a Christmas present from Jeremy about 6 or 7 years ago.  In fact, I was carrying it today.  I commented that it still looks brand new after all these years &  I carried it for two years straight every single day.

After my visit to the best store in the world I parked myself in Barnes & Noble with my  Grande Non-Fat Misto to try and find a new cookbook.

photo 1 (2)

I think I may have found the most perfect cookbook.

My criteria:

  • Simple ingredients I can find at my regular grocery store
  • Short list of ingredients
  • Nutrition Values
  • Serving Size
  • Healthy, Nutritious, Low Calorie Recipes.
  • Less than $20

I was SO excited to find this one.

photo 4 (2)

Taste of Home Comfort Food Diet Cookbook

Not only did it meet all of my criteria but it also had a section for slow cookers

AND

A Free Subscription!!!  HOLLA!  Oh Lucky Me!

photo 5 (2)

I’ll never be in another food rut again!  No more searching hours for new recipes!

When I got home I was ready for a snack because I knew what was for dinner!  Otherwise I would have eaten right then….at 4pm…..4 servings of lasagna and 4 pesto muffins.

photo 3 (2)

Skinnytaste Chocolate Chip Buttermilk Scones.

I went ahead and made these last night instead of this morning because I was not too sure how they would turn out after mixing up the dough.  Scones are usually a very thick dough that you can knead.  This batter was very cake-like.  Gina’s recipes are always spot on so I didn’t question it.  While these “scones” are very good, they aren’t a scone.  They are more like bread.  The batter would be best used for muffins, and the serving size is VERY small for the amount of calories it holds.  If you used the batter for muffins, it would make 12.  So a muffin for 200 calories is quite a lot.  That didn’t stop me from eating about 3 of them straight out of the oven! What? She said serve warm!

For dinner we went to one of our favorite favorites places.

photo 1 (3)

Sweet Tomatoes

photo 2 (3)

June Menu

The June Menu is the best of the entire year in my opinion.  Makes me hungry again just looking at it!  I might have to go again on Sunday before they change the menu…..

photo 5 (3)

The strawberry salad and cobbler were magnificent.  This is the kind of place that leaves you wanting more.  I SO wish I could have taken my leftovers home.  Sadly, I had to leave them.  I am going to make us a completely unhealthified cobbler sometime soon!

Questions

Do you have a favorite cookbook or are you searching for one?

Do you have a bag/purse/pair of shoes/necklace that is one you will never part with?  One of sentimental value?

Leave a Reply

