Skipped Bootcamp, Baked Sweets

I always get a little excited when I am mixing a smoothie now that I have added spinach…..I can’t wait to see what horrific shade it will turn…..

Breakfast

photo 2

photo 1

“Shade of Grey” Smoothie

  • 1 cup frozen peaches
  • 1/2 cup mixed berries
  • 2 cups spinach
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 scoop EAS Lean 15 Vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tbsp. chia

Despite the horrific shade of grey…..it was delicious!  I love when my meal represents the colors of the rainbow.  If you mix every color don’t you get black?  And isn’t grey pretty close to black? Just sayin!!!! Winking smile

I forgot Jeremy had a meeting this morning and I wouldn’t have help with the boys so getting to the  8am Bootcamp was pretty much a laughable aspiration.  We are going to go to the one on Saturday morning…….hopefully.  Once again, a lofty aspiration, but we are going to try our best!!!

While I was waiting on him to get back so we could do Bob’s workout together, I baked.

I baked some incredible muffins!  They are from the gorgeous girls at Tone-It-Up

photo 3

photo 4

Jane’s On-The-Go Muffins

They are a low-fat oatmeal banana chip muffin.  Their recipe calls for carob chips but I didn’t have any nor do I know where to get any.   I know carob chips have half the calories of chocolate chips, but I used mini chocolate chips instead.  These are so delicious.  They would be very good without chocolate chips, with walnuts or with both!  I calculated the nutrition value for a few different variations.

With 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips:

161 calories, 33g carbs, 3g fat, 3g fiber, 0 cholesterol, 3g protein

Without chocolate chips:

114 calories, 27g carbs, 1g fat, 3g fiber, 0 cholesterol, 2g protein

With 1/2 cup walnuts:

147 calories, 28g carbs, 4g fat, 3g fibers, 0 cholesterol, 3g protein

I started out having just half, then I had to eat the other half immediately!

Workout

BOB

This is slowly but surely no longer the most intense workout ever.  Each time I am finding myself hanging in there longer and longer.  TODAY, I was able to hold the squat position for the entire time each time.  I may not have had my thighs parallel, but I wasn’t standing there with my hands on my hips cursing Bob to hell.  I still hate the runners lunge push-ups but I do them anyway.  They are just weird and awkward for me.  What is the point of those anyway?  Maybe if I knew that, I would enjoy them, well, maybe just not hate them.

Lunch

photo 1 (2)

1 cup leftover broccoli, 1/4 cup chickpeas, 1/4 cup red kidney beans.

photo 2 (2)

Apple & 1/2 cup cantaloupe.

I ended up not eating the apple at lunch but ate it later for a snack along with some popcorn.

photo(3)

Pop Secret 100 calorie Pop.

They have the most awesome website!  They have  movie suggestions when you select your mood, occasion and who’s watching! FUN!

 I am off to make a grocery list!  On the menu for next week

So Long Food Rut!

******************

Great Articles To Read Today!

12 Secrets to a Flawless Complexion – Daily Glow

How Your “Healthy Habits” Might Not Be So Healthy – Greatist

……and did you know my secret boyfriend Dr. Oz is now on Pinterest?

Check it out HERE.

3 thoughts on “Skipped Bootcamp, Baked Sweets

  1. Good luck with the pizza dough! I havent made it in a while because well, i dont have the time haha, but it’s a pretty easy process! i’m sure it’ll turn out awesome 😀

    • Pre-made pizza dough is WAY easier! Thank you it seems easy easy enough, it’s just the whole yeast process that makes me uneasy. The directions say “Make sure it’s the right temperature or else you will kill the yeast!” —–scary.

  2. from what I remember, as long as it’s luke warm… kinda the temperature of a bottle for a baby… you’ll be good. Just can’t be scalding 😉

Leave a Reply

