I tried it, and now I like it!

photo 1photo 1photo(1)

In my effort to add more veggies to my diet & get out of my “food rut”…..I added spinach, yes spinach to my morning smoothies for the last 3 days! 2 cups to be exact.

I have seen and heard it’s one of the best ways to get veggies in your diet, you can’t taste the spinach….yada, yada.  I just couldn’t do it.  But, I tried it and now….I LOVE IT!  I won’t make another smoothie without it!  You really can’t taste the spinach.  I swear.

I can’t remember what all I put in these.  But two had frozen peaches and either vanilla or coconut extract.  Things may get a little boring around here as far as breakfasts are concerned….but I don’t apologize.  I feel like my “Health Nut” status is official.  I need a plaque.

I didn’t do a very good job of documenting my eats Sunday or today since I mainly snacked all day both days and ate when I could.  But Saturday I did!  Saturday was a lovely day of playing catch up with all the wonderful mom and wife duties that had fallen by the wayside last week due to end of year activities and appointments.

Lunch

photo 2

Amy’s Pizza Margherita .

This.Was.Good.no……delicious….wonderful amazing.

Maybe because I had been living off fruit and bread for a week, my taste buds were like WHOA MOMMA!  Savory!  But for real….try it.

photo 3

So tasty!

Snack

photo 4

a serving of Teddy Grahams….YUMS!

Dinner

photo 5

7 carrots, 1 cup cantaloupe, 1 sliced apple, 1 tbsp. natural peanut butter

Sunday!

Sunday I had plans to meet my BFF Cheryl at the Galleria.  Shopping? Yes please!

photo 3

Top & Shoes: Target

Shorts: Old Navy

Belt: American Eagle

Bracelets: Charming Charlie

Watch: Fossil

Luke and Aidan got to go too!

photo 4

I love his new specs!  Makes him look like a hipster!

I meant to take picture of my beautiful friend but forgot amidst all the shopping and eye rolling at people who have no regard for strollers and clearly didn’t get the memo on elevator etiquette. Winking smile

I haven’t worked out in three days….which is good, I needed a break.  An old back injury was rearing its ugly little head.  But I am back in action first thing in the morning!

I DID do tons of shopping. So I suppose that counts as something!   My little boys will be pros by the time they are old enough to accompany their ladies on shopping trips.

This is Jeremy’s long week and I feel like he has been gone for a month straight.  Tomorrow is his last day, praise the Lord….I am running on fumes….

*******************

I would like to say THANK YOU to our military.  What you do for our country is beyond what my vocabulary can express.

*****************

In a funk? This article might help!

8 Things That May Be Making You Depressed – Everyday Health

Are you in a “Food Rut” too?

Ideas for Healthy Lunches – Fitness

One thought on “I tried it, and now I like it!

  1. Soooo good to see you this weekend!! Love you friend! And….always remember to let people off of the elevator BEFORE you try to get on with your entire family!. Lol!!!

Leave a Reply

