Food Rut

photo 1photo 1 (2)

Breakfast Yesterday: Nutrigrain Waffle with 1 tbsp. Brummel & Brown (waaay too much), orange, Dannon Greek yogurt with homemade granola.

Today: Nutrigrain Waffle with 1 tbsp. natural peanut butter, strawberries and cinnamon, 1 orange.

photo 2photo 3

Post workout snacks both today and yesterday: 1 cup cantaloupe with 14 almonds, Kraft Milk Bite strawberry granola bar (dangerously good).

photo 4photo(24) - Copy

Lunch yesterday: Big salad with spinach, watermelon, blueberries, strawberries, feta cheese, peanuts, carrots, and fat free balsamic vinaigrette.

Lunch today: Dannon Vanilla Greek yogurt with 1 tbsp. natural peanut butter, pumpkin pie spice and homemade granola, 2 pieces of Jamie’s protein bread.

photo 5photo(24)

Snacks yesterday: Quaker Granola Bar, cantaloupe & watermelon.

I wasn’t super hungry for dinner last night so I had some of the fresh protein bread I had just made.  Can’t say no to that!  Oh……and let’s not forget a few of these.

photo 5 (3)

Cookie dough truffles.

Thank goodness they’re almost gone.

Basically I have been living off fruit and bread with bits of protein here and there!   I am eating what I am wanting….no need to eat what you don’t want just to get to the stuff you really want.  Winking smile But I think because we have been really busy this week I am just grabbing what is convenient.  I don’t have to give any thought or put prep into it.  I mean at least it’s not chips and cookies, or fast food, but I can do much better than this. A Food Rut is what I call it!  I am going to REALLY make an effort this week to plan some meals.  I haven’t been able to spend the time I like to gather recipes and make out a grocery list.  I have been having to go grocery shopping on the fly and just wing it with a haphazardly made list of items we are out of.  As I was grocery shopping yesterday I started to get hungry.  I saw pasta and sauce and thought….”Ohhhh I want some spaghetti.”  I saw some hamburger buns and thought “Man, I want a burger.”  I saw a Boboli Whole Wheat Pizza Crust and thought, “Dang….I need that….I want some pizza!”  Then I thought ok, next week….I am making all of that!

What I am Loving Lately

photo 2 (2)

Spin.

I have done it 3 days this week and I am loving it!  It’s so challenging and fun.  I have been wearing my heart rate monitor to make sure I am not over doing since the first time I tried the class I felt like I was going to pass out.  I have been burning about 500 calories in the 60 min class and about 350 in the 45 min class.  There have been several times I have had to really pull back because it was too hard.  I love that because it means I have room to improve and something to work on!  It feels great to be out of that exercise rut.  Now, if I can just get out of the food rut!

photo 4 (2)

Cetaphil Cleanser

I know this has been around for ages, but it’s new to me.  I LOVE IT!  I have oily and sensitive skin. This seems to have made my skin less oily, softer, evened out my skin tone, improved the texture and cleared up a recent break out over night. Jeremy’s skin is the same as mine and he will use whatever I use to wash his face.  I have noticed an improvement in his skin as well.

photo 5 (2)

Plants that I can’t kill.

This is a Wandering Jew that has taken over a spot in my back yard.  I am going to propagate this and plant it in a pot out front.

photo

Bath & Body Works Lavender Salve

I just love it.

Well, I am off to spend 4.5 hours on Pinterest gathering recipes…..wish me luck!!!

Articles I have loved this week:

Controlling Post workout hunger – Greatist.  I know if I don’t eat enough breakfast I fall victim to this.

Mouse is Jillian’s partner?!  It’s like a twist at the end of the book!  I am SO excited for them!  It’s no secret she is a huge role model for me and I attribute about 95% of my weight loss to her no nonsense approach to fitness and nutrition.  I look forward to hearing about her adventures in Mommyhood!

I hope everyone has a beautiful and safe Memorial Day Weekend!

Leave a Reply

