7th Anniversary!

Yesterday was my 7th wedding anniversary with the most incredible man I have ever known.

Breakfast

photo 3 (2)

Nutrigrain Honey Oat Waffle, 1 tablespoon peanut butter, sprinkle of cinnamon, 1 orange

Workout

I was SO excited to go to the gym yesterday morning.  I made it to my first Spin Class!  I loved it.  I was very much out of my comfort zone.  I had no idea what to do with that bike.  It was unlike any other bike I have ever been on.  The instructor was awesome; showing me how to use it but I still have some learning to do.  At first I had the gear too easy, then it was too hard.  I felt like I was going to pass out at one point!  But I got the hang of it by the end and I am looking forward to going back!

Snack/Lunch

When I got home I intended on having a snack, showering and then having a real lunch.

photo 4 (2)

Gala Apple & 14 alomonds

photo 2 (2)

2 pieces of Cinnamon Swirl Protein Bread w/ 2 teaspoons peanut butter

I was so hungry I ended up eating all of the above and wasn’t hungry for lunch.

I spent the afternoon preparing a surprise for Jeremy.

With the boys sufficiently bribed with Chick-Fil-A and candy as well as threatened with no Pizza Friday or videos games if they interrupted us…..

We had our

7th Anniversary Dinner!

photo 2 (3)

photo 3

Candles…check.  Wine…..check…..Jeremy’s favorite dinner…. check.

photo 5

One Prince Charming…..check!

photo 1

The ugliest cookie dough truffles you’ve ever seen…..CHECK!

photo 3 (3)photo 5 (3)

It was perfect.

****************

I was starving again this morning.  I had a huge breakfast which I guess was good because I didn’t have another opportunity to eat until almost 4pm.

photo 1 (4)

Orange, Dannon Key Lime Greek yogurt with 1/4 cup homemade granola, Nutrigrain Honey Oat Waffle with 1 tbsp. peanut butter & cinnamon.

Workout

Bob.

Dare I say it was much easier?  Getting better!

*******************

Luke had his End of Year Awards today!  Proud of my baby!

photo 2 (4)

“Lunch”

I didn’t have time today to eat lunch, but honestly I wasn’t really all that hungry.  I did have a Spark & a granola bar before we left for the awards.

photo 4 (3)

La Tortilla Factory Honey Oat Mini tortilla w/ turkey and reduced-fat Colby jack cheese.

x 2

an Apple, and 2 Cookie Dough Truffles.

I am incredibly exhausted just sitting here.  Jeremy had to go to a meeting at work this afternoon so when he gets home, I am hoping I can go to bed super early tonight.  Like 7 pm early!  9-10 hours of sleep sounds gloriously divine!

One thought on “7th Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

