“I get that a lot.”

Last night before bed I thought I would whip up something I had seen on one of the blogs I like to read.  A breakfast cookie.  It sounded interesting and I knew I would probably be in a rush to eat something this morning before church.  This sounded perfect!

photo 1photo 2

photo 3photo 4

photo 5

Breakfast “cookie” from Fitnessista

It was really good.  I don’t know what I expected but it was not what I expected.  It was a lot like over night oats.  There was no reason to spread it out onto the plate, I could have just eaten it out of the bowl.  Although it wasn’t very filling,( I had to have a banana too) it was really good and I will definitely be making it again!

Church today was really good.  I have to admit I was having a hard time following our Pastor’s message but when I went to my class and we discussed the lesson there, I had a few A-HA! moments.  Great lesson today.  I usually volunteer with the 2 yr. olds in the nursery but today they needed someone to help with the newborns so they asked me.  Um….YES PLEASE!  They were so sweet and adorable.  The girl I was volunteering with asked if I was going to have more kids and I said NO WAY!  I love kids and I love my kids but….yeah….she didn’t seem to understand.  Winking smile She also was very confused when I told her I had a 10 yr. old.

“You don’t look old enough to have a 10 yr. old.”

“Yeah, I get that a lot.”

…..stares at me.

I smile…..

Most of the time they will ask how old I am.  She didn’t and I am sorry, but her confusion was entertaining me, so I didn’t offer my age.

Lunch

photo 1 (2)

2 cups mixed greens, 1/2 cup watermelon, 1/2 cup strawberries, 1/2 cup blueberries, 1 kiwi, 1/4 cup reduced-fat feta cheese, 1/4 cup peanuts, 14 almonds, 1 tbsp. fat free balsamic vinaigrette.

I promise there was lettuce under all that!

photo 2 (2)

I was so relieved to find myself feeling 100% better.  I was on a roll today.  I got home, cleaned up the mess from this morning, cooked and baked my little heart out!

photo 1 (3)

Roasted Broccoli with Smashed Garlic

photo 2 (3)

Chipotle Roasted Sweet Potatoes

Dinner

Any guesses as to what I had for dinner?  YUMMERS!

photo 3 (2)

1 serving broccoli and 1 cup sweet potatoes.

photo 4 (2)

Cinnamon Swirl Protein Bread

I am off to get ready for bed and read some of my book!  I hope the weekend was kind to each of you!

I think you will like…..

8 Habits to Stop Now for Faster Weight-Loss Results

Leave a Reply

