Mother’s Day Make-up

So I pretty much have been feeling like death since yesterday afternoon.  I am sort of feeling better now after a 2 hour coma nap but I am still absolutely useless.

woman exhausted

via

I was feeling a little off yesterday morning and slept in until 6:30.  We were late getting to the gym so I had time for just a light breakfast

photo 1photo 2

Orange and Banana

Workout

I had an excellent workout.  I am completely convinced that the L-Carnitine is to be thanked for that.  I ran my little tushy off on the treadmill for 30 min. straight and then did a version of my At Home Upper Body Workout at the gym.  I did a set of the shoulder part with 8 lb. hand weights instead of 5lbs.  Then a set of 15 bicep curls with 8lbs.  I repeated that 3 times. Then I did 3 sets of 25 bench dips. In the past I have only been able to complete 2 sets.  I did one set of 10 full push-ups and then 2 sets of 10 on my knees.  I did my ab challenge and a long stretch out.  I felt so good!

I have been taking the Raspberry Ketones/L-Carnitine for almost 2 weeks and the White Kidney Bean for about 1 week.  I am really liking the ketones, I feel they are working.  The Kidney Bean is hard for me to remember to take.  You are supposed to take it immediately before your two largest meals of the day.  The only thing I am thinking about immediately before a meal is my meal! Winking smile So I haven’t been consistent.  I can remember them in the morning before breakfast, but after that…its been very random.  I am going to stop taking them until I am finished with the ketones.  I already take several supplements and adding two more is almost too much.

Lunch

photo 3

Mixed greens with 1 cup fresh strawberries, 14 almonds, 2 tbsp. peanuts, 7 carrots, 2 tbsp. reduced fat feta cheese, 1 tbsp. fat free balsamic vinaigrette.

photo 4

Clif Kid Z Bar in Honey Graham

After lunch I planned on cleaning my house and doing a bunch of food prep.  Then I felt like I had hit a brick wall.  I took a nap for a bout an hour and felt a little better when I woke up but still pretty crummy.

I drank my ever trusty Spark and began to feel better.

photo 5

I got both bathrooms cleaned, washed and cut up all of our fruit, then I got dinner ready.

White Chicken Chili

photo(21)

from Holly Furtick.

This was really good but my appetite wasn’t at it’s peak so I didn’t enjoy it as much as I think I normally would.  The boys loved it!  It was super easy and quick to make.  I think I will add more seasoning and try it in the crock pot next time.

After dinner I showered and got in bed a.s.a.p. Sad smile

******************

Today was my Mother’s Day make-up day.  Since Jeremy had to work last weekend, he planned to make it up to me today.  We planned to go to brunch and then go do a little shopping.

“Mother’s Day” brunch outfit

photo 1 (2)

  • Dress: Old Navy
  • Shoes: Target
  • Watch: Fossil
  • Bracelets: Coach and a gift.
  • Necklace: The first birthday present Jeremy gave me over 8 years ago! It’s STILL my favorite necklace.
  • Earrings: Silver Hoops (another gift from J)

We went to La Madeleine.  I love this restaurant and haven’t been in forever.  After this morning we decided this is our new place.  I bet you didn’t know Jeremy proposed to me here!Red heart  I was so happy that the weather was lovely this morning and we were able to sit outside.  I love to eat outside but in Texas it’s usually either raining, too windy, too cold, too hot or so humid you can barely breathe.

photo 4 (2)

Not feeling the best but ready to tackle that huge croissant!

photo 2 (2)

I got the Country French Breakfast.  The Potato Galette was amazing!  The entire meal was absolutely magnificent but upon researching the nutritional information, definitely a special occasion treat.  Glad I decided to look that up AFTERWARDS!

photo 5 (2)

Jeremy got the American Breakfast which was basically what I got minus the Galette.  He was bummed he didn’t get one!

photo 3 (2)

What we ordered for Aidan topped both of ours.  The Cinnamon French Toast.  OH MY WORD!  TO DIE!  Jeremy and I kept stealing bites.  Glad I didn’t look up the nutritional info for that until afterwards either.  Outrageous, but oh so delicious!

Aidan was in a terrible mood and I was feeling super crummy so we decided to just forget trying to go shopping and came home.  Then I crashed in my bed for two hours.  I woke up feeling a lot better but am still feeling super run down and headachy.  Why am I feeling bad you may wonder?  My BFF Mrs. Murphy of course!  Don’t we ladies just LOVE her and her ability to ruin our lives for 3-4 days?  Hopefully the worst is over and I will be feeling like my usual perky self tomorrow.  I have a long morning at church and hopefully Aidan and I can have a better day tomorrow!

PMS

via

PMS 2

via

PMS 3

via

I foresee Jeremy bringing me a gallon of milk now instead of chocolate and flowers! God bless that man for putting up with me.

Of Interest!

Build a Better You – One Habit at a Time – Greatist

Leave a Reply

