Dr. Oz experiment update!

Guess what I got yesterday?

photo 1

It’s the raspberry ketones I talked about last week.

Top Secret Raspberry Ketones

I have taken two so far.  One last night and one this morning.  My plan is to take two a day for 30 days.  I took my measurements last night and I’ll take them again in 30 days.  I haven’t felt any weird side effects so that was win #1 since I am super sensitive to things.

Breakfast

photo 2

Smoothie

  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1/2 cup frozen strawberries
  • 1 tbsp. chia seed

Workout

I was feeling super energized this morning, unlike yesterday, and couldn’t wait to get started.  The gym was PACKED and I literally drove around for 5 min waiting for a spot to open up.  I guess the parking lot situation was because there were at least 3 group classes going on.  The cardio equipment was open & I got my favorite treadmill!!!  I planned on doing 30 min on the treadmill then some upper body strength but by the time I finished the treadmill work there were about 4 people in the spot I like like to use.  So I decided I would go home and do Jillian’s 30 Day Shred.

By the time I got home I was famished. So before I started Jillian’s workout I had a little snack.

photo 2 (2)

Fuji apple, 1 piece cinnamon protein bread

Lunch

photo 3

1/2 large baked sweet potato with spray butter and Ideal Brown Sugar Blend

I didn’t have time to eat the other half.  Thumbs down

Snack

Before I left to pick up Aidan I knew I would need something else to tie me over until I could get back home.

photo 4

Annie’s PB & J granola bar, Vitamin Water

Bank trip

Aidan had saved up a bunch of coins and wanted a new toy.  We went to the bank to exchange them after school today!  $9.06.  Then we went to Target for a new toy!

photo 5

Snack

By the time we made it home it was 3:15 and clearly I had not eaten enough earlier in the day.  This is just one of the things I ate this afternoon!  I.WAS.RAVENOUS.

photo 1 (2)

Dannon Greek non-fat yogurt in Strawberry, protein bread

You can add to this: peanuts, another few pieces of bread, a granola bar.  I am planning on eating the other half of that potato for dinner tonight so I will have at least 1 serving of veggies today.   Note to self: eat better tomorrow…ok?

Of Interest?

Cinnamon:Superfood

Leave a Reply

