My favorite kind of day

I was up at my usual time this morning thanks to a fantastic nights sleep.  By 7am I had had my quiet time and coffee and was ready to start the day.  The rest of the house was still fast asleep so I decided I would eat a banana and go for a 5 mile run.

photo 1

My run felt incredible!  It was gorgeous this morning.  I tried my best to take it all in because I know my days of running in the morning are numbered.  By 8 am I was a sweaty stinky mess. I could have gone for an additional 2 miles but I knew I still needed to eat breakfast and get ready for our outing later.

Breakfast

photo 2

Chobani 2% Greek Yogurt in Passion Fruit, 1 Orowheat Sandwich Thin, 1 tbsp. JIF Natural Peanut Butter, sprinkle of cinnamon and chia.

Snack

photo 3

Annie’s PB&J Granola Bar

I think these may be new favorite.

We took Aidan to a bounce house place.

photo 1 (2)photo 5

He was in heaven and we were thankful to have a place that wasn’t 150 degrees where he could burn off his abundant energy.

photo 4 (2)photo 3 (2)photo 4

We ran a few errands before coming home and then I got started in the kitchen.

But first a snack

photo 1 (4)

and my usual pick-me-up.

photo 5 (2)

Spark

This is such a life saver at 3pm when you have been up since 5am, bedtime is another 6 hours away and your children’s energy levels do not match yours!

I made the best batch of Cinnamon Swirl Protein Bread I have ever made.

photo 2 (3)

Dinner

photo 1 (3)

photo 2 (2)

Weight Watchers Chicken with Fresh Tomato Sauce, 1/2 cup Brown Rice, & 4 oz. Moscato

This was SOOO yummy!  I wasn’t crazy about the chicken as usual, but the rest of it was so wonderful.  I gave Jeremy half of my chicken and ate all the rest.

Then I had two pieces of Jamie’s bread….this batch will not last long! Winking smile

I had such a wonderful day today.  Full of my favorite things.  A really good and long quiet prayer time, coffee was superb, an exceptional run, fun with little A, baking, cooking a healthy meal for my guys, and I will end it with some reading….as long as I can keep my eyes open! We have a long day planned for tomorrow so I better try to get in bed ASAP!

What I am loving right now.

Jeremy loves 80’s music.  I can’t blame him, it was some good stuff!  He showed this to me a couple of days ago and I have been listening to it pretty much constantly ever since!

Pandora’s 80’s Love Songs Radio

photo 3photo 4

You can’t argue that this isn’t quality music.

photo 5

RIP Whitney Sad smile

Me:  Man, they just don’t make love songs like they used to.

Jeremy: They don’t MAKE love songs anymore.

Truth.

2 thoughts on “My favorite kind of day

  1. Did you do anything different with the bread? I’m gonna try to make the cinnamon bread tmw if I ever get everything cleaned and put away 🙂

Leave a Reply

