Chugging right along.

I got a total of 4 hours of sleep last night.  After being up from 11pm-3am, I was finally able to doze off, only to be back up at 5am.  Surprisingly I was not super tired today.  I expect to crash and burn in approximately 2 hours.  I drank some Spark around 4 because I was feeling a little drunk with sleepiness.  So for now I am doing fanfreakintastic!  I need to go iron or something!  Winking smile

I loved my breakfast on Monday so much I had it again this morning!  Yum Yum.

photo 1

Dannon Oikos in Raspberry….freaking dessert in a cup.  1/2 Orowheat Sandwich Thin 1 tbsp. Sunbutter & 1/2 small banana, sprinkle of cinnamon

This morning was “Honoring Moms” at Aidan’s pre-school.  It was so much fun.  They showed off all of their “tricks”  They said the pledge, sang Grand Old Flag, did all of their sign language, said their colors in English and in Spanish, told us who was on all of the U.S currency, counted by 2’s & 10’s, sang a song about that, and then did a little craft.  He is such a special special little boy.  He told me that he loved me so much and that when he was older I could be his wife and he would never leave the house.  I told him he could live with me as long as he liked but that it was against the law for me to be his wife.  For some reason he didn’t quite understand why, but he definitely knows what “against the law” means thanks to his father.  Winking smile  Either way, I knew what he meant.  He meant that he’s basically a Momma’s boy.  And I am ok with that.

photo 2

When the fun was over I went to the gym and had a so-so workout.  I ended up doing a run/walk on the treadmill for 30 min, my at-home upper body workout (at the gym), 30 push-ups (10 full, 20 knees), followed up by my abs challenge and a stretch out.  Over all it felt pretty good.  It wasn’t as long of a cardio session as I would have liked but I was just feeling super run down.

Post work-out snack

photo 3

KIND Dark Chocolate Cherry Cashew

OMG OMG OMG…..this was out of this world.

Lunch

photo 4

Salad w/ 1 cup spinach, 1/2 cup cucumbers, 1/2 cup red & green bell peppers, 1 tbsp. light vinaigrette.

Turkey and reduced fat Provolone on an Orowheat Sandwich Thin, pressed in my Panini maker.

Light String Cheese.

A few hours later I had two pieces of cinnamon swirl protein bread w/ 2 tsp Sunbutter and then the same for “dinner”.

I was supposed to go to Kindergarten Round up this afternoon to register Aidan for school early, but his birth certificate hasn’t made it here yet.  I thought we already had one but it wasn’t anywhere I looked, hence the last minute ordering.   Thumbs down

  I am so relieved that today is our “Friday”.  I haven’t really seen my husband since Friday morning (gotta love those 12 hr. shifts) and my children have been completely bi-polar this week.  It has been an emotional & mental roller coaster to the point that I feel like a complete zombie in those areas. This week has been a 26.2 marathon and I am glad I am at the finish line.  My goal for the next few days it to refresh my soul, body and mind so that I am ready to do it all over again come Friday!  I may be absent from the blog for a few days so I can really focus on that.  I think some retail and spa therapy is in order.  I hope my husband doesn’t mind?! Winking smile

shop2

TRUTH

Leave a Reply

