Pinkberry <3

photo 2

Sweet Sweet pinkberry, we meet again. 

Salted Caramel, brownie bites, toasted almonds and cinnamon streusel.

I find it somewhat sad that this was the best part of my day yesterday.  Sad, or it shows just how fantastically terrifically amazing this stuff is.  I am reminded of that episode of Seinfeld…..

Yesterday was a super relaxing day.  The closest thing I got to exercise was walking around the Container Store for an hour and half  Winking smile.   I had hoped to do some yoga but trying to do yoga in a house full of boys is counter productive.  So I settled on falling asleep on Luke’s bed for an hour.  What?…..the point was to relax… I did also put away all my goodies from the Container Store.  Well, all my stuff IN or ON the goodies I got from the Container Store.  I never knew a Lazy Susan could give me so much peace. 

My breakfast was oats, of course, lunch was pinkberry, snack was an apple, orange, and two pieces of protein bread.  Something about pinkberry I have noticed is that I am not hungry after I have eaten it.  I am not sure why, but it seems different than the other fro-yos I have had.  With all the others I am hungry 30 min later.  It does seem much creamier and more rich so it quite possibly could have everything to do with the quality of ingredients they use.  I don’t know?  Something to ponder.

Dinner

photo 3

Turkey and reduced-fat Provolone Panini on a Thomas Whole Wheat Bagel Thin.

Baby carrots, fruit bowl w/ half a sliced banana, 1/2 cup blueberries, 1/2 cup grapes, 1/2 cup pineapple.

After dinner I had a piece of protein bread for “dessert”.


I am so glad that my energy level is returning and my appetite is settling down.  I found it funny that AFTER my week with Mrs. Murphy, I stumbled upon these articles.  I suppose the information will be helpful next time.  I just hope I can remember to read them over again.

What to eat for an easier period – Fitness Magazine

Why Junk Food Makes You Miserable – Shape Magazine

Control Overeating– Fitness Magazine

Conquer food cravings– Shape Magazine.   <—–I have read this one before but it was a good reminder and also made me think about why I may have been feeling so crummy last week.

I hope everyone has a lovely Friday!!!!

Leave a Reply

