Running on Fumes

Be the kind of woman

via

Good morning!  I hope everyone’s week is going well so far!  For most it’s half over, for me, today is Saturday!  YES!  But like most Saturdays, I have a long list of to-do’s Thumbs down.  I pray today goes smoothly and I am able to get it all done!  I should make a list of my lists.  Thankfully, I have “Baby Daddy” Winking smile home to help!

Yesterday was…..a struggle to get through.  I started out feeling great, as I normally do, but by 2 pm I was worthless.  Tuesdays end up being like that some weeks.  With Jeremy’s schedule I feel like I am running a marathon sometimes.  By Tuesday I am running on fumes.  Aidan is going through a challenging phase right now and I am so ready for him to work through whatever it is he is trying to figure out.  I am relying on MUCH grace these days.

I had my oatmeal, got the boys ready and to school, got the house cleaned up from the morning rush and then headed out the door for an incredible run.  It was SO beautiful outside.  As I was trotting along I saw several patches of bluebonnets,

Texas-bluebonnets-fieldvia

they sky was the most vivid shade of blue, the breeze was cool, the sun was bright.  It was a perfect day for a run.  I wish I would have gone back to take pictures of them but my hunger said Oh heck no girl, you are going to feed me!  I am for sure going back today.  They are reason #49583 of why I love Texas!

I completed 5 miles yesterday and was going to do the Tone It Up workout of the day but never got the time.  After my run and a long stretch out, I needed to get something quick to eat because I was running out of time before I had to go pick little A up from school.

photo 1

Apple, orange and Jamie’s bread

I quickly showered and then had to find something I could eat on-the-go.

photo 2

Smoothie!

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 cup frozen mixed berries
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tbsp. chia seeds

I swear every time I make a smoothie, it’s the best smoothie I have ever had.

On the way home from school, I could barely hold my eyes open.  It was all I could do just to make it home.  I had thought of going back to the bluebonnets but all I wanted to do was get in the house and lay down.  I was able to rest for about an hour before Luke got home from school.  When I got up I was feeling even worse….blergh.  I knew exactly what I needed.

photo 3

This stuff is magical.

I started to feel 100% better within about 15 min. &  was able to power through the rest of the day.  Thank you SPARK!

Dinner for the boys took some imagination but this is what I came up with.

photo 5

Annie’s Mac-N-Cheese, leftover Easter ham, and frozen broccoli.

I prepared two boxes of mac-n-cheese, about 2-3 cups of chopped ham, 3 cups of frozen broccoli (cooked on stove and FINELY chopped) then mixed it all together in one big pot.

I have to say I am quite proud of myself because I honestly can not make anything without a recipe.  I told Luke what was for dinner and he looked at me like “why you gotta be ruining perfectly good mac-n-cheese with BROCCOLI?” But they both really liked it!  Win for Mom!

My dinner

photo 4

1 1/2 cups mixed greens, 1 oz. peanuts, 14 almonds, 1/2 cup blueberries, 7 baby carrots, light string cheese (sliced) & light balsamic vinaigrette.

It took 1 hour to clean up the kitchen…..which included having to mop around Aidan’s chair because he was goofin off and knocked his bowl off the table.  There was mac-n-cheese ALL over the floor.  GRACE, GRACE, and more GRACE!  I don’t think I have ever been happier to see my husband’s handsome face walk through that door.  Sweet relief.  After dinner,  I found a few new recipes to try next week & made a grocery list.  I also had a snack

photo 2 - Copy

Yum.

I’m not sure but I think as soon as my head hit the pillow I was out like a light.


I hope the fatigue Mrs. Murphy brought along yesterday has packed it’s bags.  I am feeling really great this morning, I pray it lasts.  I am taking advantage of this amazing spring weather and will have another outside run today & HOPEFULLY also have time for the Tone It Up workout before I go grocery shopping.  Tonight we are going to church and have something very special planned there!

I hope everyone has a beautiful day!

Courage

via

Articles I am loving:

Simple ways to make you child feel special – BabyCenter…..it really is the simple things.

How I dropped 5 dress sizes – Fitness Magazine –  I love when they feature women who are the same height as I am.  It’s rare.

Leave a Reply

