Unusual conversations

I apologize that I am going to have to fly through this post.  My alarm wasn’t set or something and I was late getting up….Booooo.Thumbs down Don’t cha just LOVE when that happens?

I had a so-so day yesterday.  I had a great day on the eating and exercising front, but the effects of Mrs. Murphy were dragging me down.  A series of melt downs with Aidan didn’t help either.  I was for sure ready for bed by the time Prince Charming arrived home.  Speaking of Prince Charming, we have the most unusual conversations.

photo 2photo 1

Being the wife of a cop…..can be….twisty at times.

The conversation we had when he got home was even more interesting.  I’ll spare those details…..Winking smile   And yes, I call him my Baby Daddy….a lot.  He loves when I actually serenade him with “Who dat be? That just my baby daddy.  Who dat is?  That just my baby dad!”   Twisty, that’s what we are.


After a breakfast of yummy oats, cleaning, laundry, and temper tantrums…..I made it to the gym! Sweet relief.

I stayed on the treadmill the whole time & thanks to Pandora’s 80’s Cardio Mix, I actually really enjoyed myself!  The man running next to me had some great energy too and it was rubbing off on me.  I managed to bust out 5.03 miles in an hour.  I walked for 5 min at 4.3 every 15 min and stayed pretty steady the whole time alternating between 5.4 and 5.8.  After the run I did my abs challenge and stretched out for a good 15 minutes.  The abs challenge was a real challenge for me yesterday since it had been a while since the last time I did it!

Lunch

For lunch I threw together a salad and had an apple and a Cara Cara orange.

4-16

The salad had two handfuls of baby greens, 14 carrots, sliced up deli meat, 1/3 cup frozen peas, 1 oz. almonds, sliced up light string cheese and 2 tbsp. sugar free raspberry vinaigrette.

Snack

4-16 pic

1 cup grapes and a bag of Jolly Time popcorn.

The popcorn REALLY filled me up.  I forgot how filling it is.  Probably because I ate so much of it in 2010, I totally burned myself out.  But it has definitely made a comeback.

I wasn’t hungry for dinner but I knew I needed something so I settled on a smoothie!

Dinner

photo 3

1/2 frozen banana, 1/2 cup frozen mixed berries, 1 cup unsweetened almond milk, 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder.

 I realized my eggs were about to expire so after dinner, I baked up a couple batches of Jamie’s protein bars.

photo 4

Carrot Cake on the left, Pumpkin (without walnuts) on the right.

This bread is so amazing.  It tastes delicious but isn’t overly sweet making you want to devour the entire pan.  The oat flour and high protein content make it incredibly filling.  It keeps me satisfied for hours and at only 47 calories a square it is the perfect snack.  This bread is a secret weapon in weight loss.

It’s time to get this party started!  I am planning a long run again, most likely outside, and then a workout from the Tone It Up Girls Bikini Challenge.  I hope everyone has a GREAT day!


P.S.    I am adding this to my collection ASAP!

Jillian Micheals Ripped in 30– Fit Bottomed Girls

Questions of the day:

What are some unusual conversations you find yourself having that are strangely normal to you?

What unusual pet name do you have for your significant other?

Leave a Reply

