Nursing a Holiday Hangover

I was SO tired yesterday.  I am sure it was a combination of less than stellar eating, lack of exercise, Mrs. Murphy’s pending visitation and a lack of sleep.  I was really hungry all day too but I think I did a pretty good job of choosing the right foods and keeping in touch with my hunger levels.  I ended up getting so caught up in getting caught up, that I never did get a workout in.  I also felt like I really needed a day to chill out and do things for my soul & mind instead of my body.  Even though they tend to go hand in hand.  Hopefully my energy levels will increase through the week and I will start to feel more like myself again soon.

hey girl

Thanks Ryan, I needed to hear that.

I started the day with coffee and my oatmeal at about 8am and then I drank 3 24oz cups of water through the morning. That felt good. I could tell I was dehydrated. Then I got started on the house work that went by the wayside over the weekend.

Snack

@ about 11:30am

photo 1

Apple and string cheese

Lunch

@ about 12:30pm

photo 2

Lots of mixed greens with strawberries, reduced-fat feta cheese, peanuts, 2 deviled eggs and fat-free raspberry vinaigrette.

Afternoon Snacks

2:30pm:

photo 4

Carrot Cake Larabar

4:30 pm:

photo 5

1/2 a banana and 1/4 cup peanuts

We had 8 bananas that were ready to eat but I knew we wouldn’t eat all those in the next few days so I took 5 of them, cut them into pieces, put them in plastic baggies and put them in the freezer for smoothies or future baking.  I remember the first time I tried to freeze a banana.  I just put it in the freezer, peel and all and then when I took it out to use in a smoothie, I couldn’t peel it because the peel was frozen! I let it thaw but then it became a mushy mess of a banana. Live and learn.

photo 3

Dinner

@about 6 pm

photo 1 (2)

Roasted Sweet Potatoes, Mixed Greens, Strawberries, Fat-Free Raspberry Vinaigrette, deviled eggs.

By dinner my appetite had finally settled down, but I did get hungry again a few hours later.

@ 8pm

photo 1 (3)photo 2 (3)

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Berry Blend Low-Fat Granola

I had a serving of this yummy cereal with a splash of almond milk and I was good the rest of the night thank goodness!

I am feeling TONS better this morning. I got a really good nights sleep and am ready to take on the day!  I am planning on a long cardio session at the gym this morning and then I have to complete the “grocery project” this afternoon. I wanted to try and wait until Friday to go but we are running out of everything!  You should see the creative lunch I put together for my children!

Side Note:

I have a love affair with my iPhone.  I don’t know how I ever lived without it and these are two things that are making my life better right now.

billcosby

The clean comedy station on Pandora

picstitch

and the photo app Pic Stitch.

It’s the simple things….

Leave a Reply

