A Good Good Friday

photo(10)

Good morning friends!  I hope everyone is having a lovely Easter weekend.  I love Easter.  I love what it represents, I love all the beautiful pastels and pretty clothes.  I love the feeling of renewal that it brings.  What I love MOST is that I can now wear white!  Yes, I am ashamed to admit that I scoff at those who wear white all year round.  Do they not know the rule?  No white after Labor day until Easter?!? I know, I am awful.

I am going to have to make this a quick post as I slept in until almost 7:30am and I have to get my day started a.s.a.p.

Breakfast yesterday, was my oats at about 8am.  I like to note the time, because it is interesting to me how long it takes to get hungry again after eating different types of food.  The oats made a HUGE difference yesterday.  I could really feel the difference all day.  While I didn’t really feel like going to the gym, I didn’t feel like working out at all, I ended up have a really great run on the treadmill.  I lasted an entire hour.  I did some intervals, some slow jogging, some sprints.  I did what felt right.  I knew I needed to spend an hour so I didn’t push myself too hard but I stayed steady.  Slowing when I got tired, speeding up when I felt recovered.

When I got home at about 12:45pm, I wasn’t really hungry yet so I snacked.

photo 2

Apple and a Carrot Cake Larabar

I did finally get hungry about an hour later

photo 3

Orowheat Sandwich Thin Panini w/ turkey and Sargento reduced-fat Pepper Jack Cheese & BBQ Popchips

I got super tired around 3pm so I had a Spark

photo 1

When Jeremy got home from his extra job we went to Target for some groceries to make Easter Dinner & we all got new pairs of shoes!  The boys got flip flops and I got a pair of sandals. That’s another thing I love about Easter, new shoes!  Afterwards we picked them up a pizza for Pizza Night.

Dinner

I made a salad around 6pm.

photo 4

Baby Spinach, baby carrots, honey roasted peanuts, a slice of pepper jack cheese (diced), grapes and light vinaigrette.

I also cut a tiny sliver off a regular slice of pizza.  Oh my word it is so good.  I could totally go overboard.  I remember when I would scarf down 3-4 slices.  *YIKES*  Even though I was hungry, I wasn’t ravenous.  It’s all about the oats!

After dinner we dyed Easter Eggs!

photo 2 (2)

photo 1 (2)

photo 5

photo 3 (2)

photo 5 (2)

photo 4 (2)

I also made some cupcakes.  They have a cream cheese frosting that you have to frost right before eating.  There are 24 of them so I didn’t frost and decorate them all.  I decorated two for Jeremy and I (Aidan wasn’t interested) and then immediately ate them.  Taking a  picture was an afterthought!  I will definitely be sure to capture them tomorrow!  They were delectable!

I have to note what Aidan said about the cupcakes.  I swear this child teaches me so many things.  He has been better than therapy at times.

Me: “A.J. you want to try a cupcake?”

A: “Sure!” ~takes a bite~ “Mmmm good!”

Me: “Do you want one of your own?”

A: “ummm, no, they are good, but no thank you!”

How precious and polite.  I need to remember that.  “These are good, but no thank you!”

Well, I am off to get ready for a soccer game, a picnic and a birthday party!  I hope everyone has a blessed Easter!

happy-easter

via

Leave a Reply

