Magnificent Monday

Monday was oodles better than the weekend.

monday_014

via

Yes, I realize the above picture is uber-cheese, but my 5 yr. old likes it and that is all I really care about.

I got a great nights sleep and woke up ready to get back into our regular routine.  After a breakfast of yummy oats, and morning chores, we headed out to the gym.

I had a really REALLY great workout again.  It seems since I have added a rest day in on Thursdays, I have had much more energy and my workouts have been a lot less torturous.  Yesterday, I did 50 min. on the treadmill and then my abs challenge, except I ran at a faster pace for a longer amount of time and I added 5 extra reps to the abs challenge.  Instead of 25 on each exercise, I did 30.  Thumbs up

My treadmill work looked like this

Min          Speed

0-5          4.3: warm-up walk

5-10        5.4

10-15      5.6

15-20      5.8

20-25      6.0

25-30      4.3: recovery walk

30-35      5.6

35-40      5.8

40-45      6.0

45-50      Cool down: 4.3 slowing every one minute.

I felt so great after this run; I wish they were all this way.

happy workout

via

Side note:  “Crazy Gym Guy”  who had been taking up all the space the last few weeks, was not there yesterday…..or so I thought.  I was doing my ab stuff over in a completely different area by some windows, and guess who sets up shop right next to me?  I can’t win. 

I swear this is him

crazy gym guyvia

On the REAL!

Anyway….

Post Work-Out Snack

photo 5

1/2 banana, Kashi Bar

Lunch

photo 1

1/2 cup Rolands Black Bean Quinoa, 1 cup Roasted Sweet Potatoes

photo 2

1 cup baby spinach, 1/2 cup blueberries, 1 tbsp. reduced fat feta cheese, 1 serving Blue Diamond Roasted Almonds, & little less than 1 tbsp. light vinaigrette.

After lunch I decided my hair needed a little TLC, so I gave it a hot olive oil treatment.  I measured about 1/4 cup of olive oil and heated it in the microwave for 15 seconds. I then wet my hair and put the olive oil all throughout my hair starting at the ends, working my way to the roots.  I twisted it up in a bun on top of my head, then wrapped and tied a plastic bag over the top.  In case you are having a hard time visualizing this image….here ya go

photo 4

I’m sexy and I know it!

Then I jumped in the shower, washing my hair last.

Snack time!

photo(6)

Apple and light string cheese.

Luke came home from being away over weekend, with a really awesome attitude problem so he spent the afternoon in his room “thinking about how he wanted to act”.  Thumbs up I think he FINALLY came out and apologized on his own around 6pm!  At least he apologized and had a great demeanor from then on.

Dinner

photo(7)

Sort of a repeat of lunch, smaller salad.  The salad had a few grapes instead of blueberries, left off the almonds, added a few carrots.

Aidan has school today so I am going to work on showing Bob who’s boss around here! This is a workout you have to do in privacy, lest people be stealing your oxygen!

I can’t BELIEVE I am about to admit this but…….I am in love with this.

Boyfriend

For a minute I thought JT had something new!


Questions of the Day:

What song are you completely ashamed to admit you L-O-V-E?

Are there any “Crazy Gym Guys”, or girls,  where you workout?

Leave a Reply

