Hunger Games, YES YES YES!

Someone please tell me WHY I keep waking up at 4:20am and not able to go back to sleep?  Those 40 minutes are precious!  I had to drag myself out of bed again yesterday morning.  It may or may not have had something to do with the fact that I didn’t go to bed until almost 11pm the night before.  What was that I wrote about the importance of sleep?  I was fortunate enough to be able to take another nap in the afternoon and felt much better.  I hate going into the beginning of the week (Friday is our Monday) exhausted.

After I had woken up a bit, I had some breakfast.

photo 2

The Usual

Got ready for my date with Prince Charming!

photo 5

Played with my new  Hipstamatic app.

photo 1 (2)

Not sure how I feel about it yet….

Outfit:

Jimi Hendrix Tee: stolen from Daniel’s closet

Cami: Wal-Mart

Jeans: American Eagle

Shoes:  old? Payless or Target most likely

Jewelry: Charming Charlie

Leather Cuff: church gift shop

As we were walking out the door my stomach growled so I had one of these,photo 4

Kashi Red heart

I am so glad I did because I had no idea The Hunger Games would be 2.5 hours!  It wasn’t until after 2pm that we ate lunch.

photo 1 (3)

photo 5 (2)

photo 2 (3)

Sadly we did not go to Mimi’s….again Thumbs down

We went to Schlotzsky’s and it was a good substitution.  I got the small smoked turkey breast, baked bbq chips, a Diet Dr Pepper & a yummy cookie! I ate all of my meal which was shocking to the both of us because I usually eat all of my chips and 1/4 of my sandwich.  Then an hour later I finish it at home.  Not today, I was famished!

So about the movie….

Hunger Gamesvia

Please forgive me if I ramble.  I was just so impressed with so many things I can’t even organize them into a seamless thought pattern.  I was surprised that I was brought to tears in a few scenes….Jennifer Lawrence is a SUPERB actress.  Her ability to deliver the emotions of the book was nothing short of outstanding.  I thought all of the actors were remarkably true to the characters in the book.  Effie was brilliant.  I was thoroughly impressed with how Woody Harrelson played Haymitch.  It’s incredibly refreshing to see a female heroine.  Strong, yet vulnerable.  How many women in our society can identify with Katniss Everdeen?  It was just phenomenal.  Although I LOVED it, there were a few things I wasn’t happy about.  How in the world did this movie get a PG-13 rating?  It was so brutal and the situational content was a bit mature in my opinion.  Then again, I wouldn’t let my 13 year old see Breaking Dawn either. That’s just me. The other thing was how shaky the filming was.  I understand it was for effect but man, it was giving me a headache. The director could have scaled back on that.  I have not read the second book yet, but it is waiting for me!  I will probably spend most of the weekend devouring it.

Dinner was leftovers.

photo 2 (2)

Delish!

….and for dessert I had two pieces of Jaime’s bread with some peanut butter on top.  Everything is better with a little PB.


It’s back to “work” today!  I am not sure what I am going to do for my workout.  Most likely a long cardio session since tomorrow I am planning to do Shred in the afternoon.

HG workout

via

Happy Friday everyone!

Vodka

oopsie!

 Winking smileRed heart

Leave a Reply

