Hello Bob, we meet again

Yesterday, my morning started at 4:20 am when I woke up with a bloody nose……GOOD MORNING ALLERGIES!  *eyeroll*  I tried to go back to sleep but to no avail.  I got up to find that my coffee maker (Jeremy) forgot to get the coffee ready the night before.

blerg

via

He makes MUCH better coffee than I do and all I can manage in the morning is to push the ON button.  I started to get a pot going when he came in and took over.  Knocking a cup of water all over the floor in the process……We both just started laughing.  Hey, it was our Friday, nothing was going to bug us.

Breakfast was my yummy yummy oatmeal and then it was time to get the boys ready for school.  When I got back from dropping A off at school, it was time to spend some time with Bob.

Hello Bob, we meet again.

photo 1 (2)

This picture cracks me up.

It was a little, and I stress LITTLE, easier than last week.  It didn’t take me 30 minutes of laying on the floor before I could get up again & I was able to fully function the rest of the day.  I was able do almost all of the reps this time, but I seriously felt like I was going to fall over at some points.  I am REALLY excited to add this into my weekly rotation.

Lunch

I didn’t have a lot of time to eat so I made something quick.

photo 2 (2)

Dannon Vanilla Greek Yogurt, 1/4 cup Cinnamon Honey Bunches of Oats, 14 almonds and an apple.

I went to pick up little A and then made a quick grocery trip.  Luckily, this week didn’t require a detailed grocery project; we just needed a few things.

When I got home, I needed to bake something.  But first I needed a snack…..or two.

photo 4

Kashi Bar

photo 3

Strawberry Honey Bunches of Oats w/ unsweetened almond milk.

photo 5

 Hershey’s Air Delight – I had two little pieces of LUKE’s candy bar…I was so proud of my self restraint.

I started by baking a batch of Jamie’s Bread.

photo 2

and then I realized that my ingredients for the Healthy Strawberry Cream Cheese Muffins were going to go bad so I made up a batch of those too.

photo 1

In this batch I used 1/8 cup Xylitol Brown Sugar Blend, the rest regular brown sugar, and substituted the oil for unsweetened applesauce.  I also remembered to put the wheat germ in it this time.  I added 2 tbsp. of water because the batter was a little thick, and the consistency turned out really moist.

They are really good again, but have a slightly different taste.  Although I have never used wheat germ before, I suspect this is what I am tasting.

Dinner was yummy yummy leftovers.  I baked some more corn tortillas and served the casserole over them.

photo 1 (3)

photo 2 (3)

 Dessert

photo 3 (2)

Red heart

I set out a couple of muffins to eat right away and then stored the rest in THE BACK of the freezer for a rainy day.  They may be healthier, but they sure aren’t calorie free!

I am not as sore as I was last week after Bob’s workout, but I am sore, so I am planning an easy 45-60 min elliptical workout today. I have about three magazines I need to read.  Who ever said that you aren’t working hard enough if you can still read a magazine, clearly has never done the elliptical on level 10 for 30 min….just sayin!

Body_First

via

Of note:   I am starting to think that my lack of appetite is not a lack at all.  I think it is actually a normal appetite. This is something I have never really experienced.  All of my life I have had a hunger for something more, a need, and I have filled those holes in my life with comforting foods. During my dieting phase, I was always either constantly slightly hungry, or stuffed. Never just satisfied and comfortable. I am starting to connect the dots with all of the small changes I have been making to my diet and in my behaviors. I was MUCH less hungry yesterday than I was Monday. On Monday, my breakfast was a sorry excuse for one and I paid for it later. Yesterday, I had a big breakfast, with a tablespoon of chia seed and my appetite was back to normal. It has been a real challenge for me to adjust to maintaining. The weight loss was easy in comparison. Maintaining it is the real challenge. I feel like I have just now taken the training wheels off and am on my own.  Breaking free from calorie counting and constantly weighing myself, to just focusing on honoring my hunger, respecting my fullness and making healthy food choices; the right combinations at the right times. It is still a challenge for me to not loosely add up how many calories I have eaten. I do it because it makes me feel safe and in control. I feel like I am learning to trust myself for the first time. It’s going to take a while, but little by little we will get there.

Leave a Reply

