Oh Channing, I am disappointed.

I enjoyed my smoothie so much the the other day, that I decided to make it again yesterday morning!

photo 1 (2)

Plus I needed something that I could eat/drink while I was getting ready for a hot date with my hunky husband

scan0011

Look at that baby face. Just 22 years old. So sweet and innocent, un-jaded by life’s curve-balls and the things he has seen in his line of work.

Outfit

photo 3 (2)

Shirt: Target

Jeans: American Eagle

Boots: Payless (had them forever)

Jacket: ???? Had forever?

Necklace and earrings: Charming Charlie

I ended up not liking this jacket because it didn’t fit right. I wore it anyway because I liked the color combination. I have had it since way before I had Aidan when I was at my thinnest before now. It’s really funny to try on things I’ve had since back when I was “thinner than ever”. I remember last year when my “skinny jeans” were too big. Throwing those jeans away because they were too big was a major moment for me. Looks like this jacket will get the boot too. It’s an odd feeling to get rid of clothes because they are too big.

We saw 21 Jump Street.

21 Jump Streetvia

I was SO excited to see this movie but was incredibly disappointed by it. I watched the T.V. show when I was younger and was completely in-love with Richard Grieco. I love Jonah Hill. I love Channing Tatum. There were a lot of funny parts. I liked that a lot of the old cast made cameos. The basic plot was good.

The completely unnecessary use of the f-bomb and other language took away from the movie. It was distracting and tasteless. There were SO many crude moments that just were gross. I really didn’t like seeing Channing play this type of role. It was 2 hours of my life & $10 I will never get back. Thumbs down

We had planned on going to Mimi’s Cafe again for lunch but the movie was 2 hours long and we didn’t have time. I was REALLY looking forward to it. Steaming mad We settled on Chik-Fil-A in the mall.

Lunch

photo 4

Side Salad with all the toppings and Fat Free Honey Mustard, Medium Fruit Cup & a Diet Dr. Pepper.

The lady at the counter was so sweet. She said, “I love the way you are eating! I need to eat like this.” It’s those little moments that remind me why I am doing this.

photo 5

There was a cupcake shop right behind us. No, I didn’t have any. Strangely I didn’t really want one! I think J did though. He kept talking about them!

When we got home I ate a little snack ( Z-Bar) and was off to pick up Luke for his dentist appointment. It took forever because they are just so darn friendly, we talked and talked. Luke kept making starfish on his tongue with the sucker thing and looking at his charts. When we were done I needed to go by Target for a few things and Luke announced that he was “STARVING”. So was I for that matter. We both picked out a Luna Bar and shared them. When I got home I had this,

photo 1

Chobani Kids

Not good but not terrible. I also had some peanuts.

Then I got my Betty Crocker on.

photo 2

photo 3

(Healthy) Double Strawberry Cream Cheese Filled Muffins

These are SOOOOO GOOD! I accidentally left out the Wheat Germ so I calculated these to be around 150 calories, 4 grams of fat, and 5 grams of protein. With the germ they are about 160 calories.

I found the recipe on another one of my favorite blogs called:

Sweet Tooth Sweet Life

Because of the Luna Bar, Greek yogurt, peanuts and the above muffin, I ruined my appetite for dinner again. Annoyed Blerg….. When will I learn?

In other news, if you got to see The Hunger Games today, I don’t like you.

Hunger Games


You may also enjoy:

Turn Housework into a Workout – Greatist Daily

One thought on “Oh Channing, I am disappointed.

Leave a Reply

