Sing Soft Kitty

I got up extra early Sunday morning so that I could get a workout in before I had a chance to talk myself out of it.  I am so glad I did because by the time we finally made it home from church it was almost 2pm and all I wanted to do was take a nap.  There is something about napping on a Sunday that feels so right.

After my coffee had a chance to do its job I did 30 Day Shred Level 2, and then got ready for church.

photo 2 (2)

Shirt: Target

Pants: Candies – they are pink if you can’t tell

Accessories: Charming Charlie

Shoes: ??? Target?

Watch: Fossil

 I ate a quick breakfast

photo 1 (2)

Dannon Greek yogurt in blueberry, 1 tbsp. chia seeds, 2 tbsp. homemade granola, raw almonds.

Then we were off to church!  During the class I went to, the man who was teaching told his testimony about how he had ripped God out of his life after one of his twin sons died at 3 weeks.  It was heart wrenching.  I did not expect to need a tissue during my class.  I usually do during service, but never in a class!  Confused smile He went on to speak about how his wife continued to go each Sunday, never once questioning him or asking him to go with her.  Then after 20 years of not speaking a word to God, he decided to go to church.  It was then through serving in the church that God began to heal his heart of stone.  He has been teaching several classes in our church for 10 years now.  His story made me think about Daniel.  How after we lost him, I questioned Him for so long.  Through continuing to have blind faith that God is for me, I have grown so much spiritually and have a sense of the bigger picture.

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose. “ –Romans 8-28

That little sentence got me through some tough, tough moments.

If Sheldon had been in my life 3 years ago, this may have helped too

Soft Kitty

Surprisingly, my breakfast held me over until I was driving home and then out of nowhere….HANGRY.  Thankfully I was prepared with this,

photo 5

Clif Kid Z-Bar in S’mores – my favorite Z-Bar so far.

While I was getting Aidan’s lunch ready I snacked on these,

photo 3 (2)

But the peach wasn’t ripe enough, so after a few bites I wrapped it up and put it back into the fridge.

I replaced it with this

photo 4

Lunch

photo 1

Strawberries, blueberries, baby carrots, Turkey and Colby Jack Panini on an Orowheat SandwichThin.

After lunch I also had two of the Larabar Bites.  Those are dangerous to have hanging around.

I then proceeded to collapse on the couch for a whole hour before my alarm went off letting me know it was time to wake up for soccer practice.  Thankfully it wasn’t raining but instead, it was windy.  I don’t mean regular wind either.  This was the craziest wind I have ever been in.  It was like we were in a hurricane.  Every time the boys would kick the ball, it would go soaring across the field.  I suppose it was good for their little egos!

Dinner

photo 2photo 3

I couldn’t go one day with out one could I?

After dinner I nibbled on the last of my ginormous Larabar.  I had been taking little bites of it throughout the day and then put it out of it’s misery for dessert.  Also not good to have laying around.

Luke will be back home today after being at his dad’s for Spring Break!  We can’t wait to see him!  It’s not the same when he is away.  Poor Aidan even said yesterday, “I wish Luke would come home, it’s so lonely here without him.”  Sad smile There is always a period of constant bickering and fighting adjustment when he comes back, so I am praying for an extra measure of grace for this afternoon!

childproofvia


You may also like:

Healthy Grab & Go Breakfasts – Self Magazine

Leave a Reply

