Reunited

I really love Mondays.  Now before you throw something at the computer screen here is why.  Every other weekend Luke comes home on Mondays, Mondays are my Thursdays,  Mondays feel like a new start, Saturdays and Sundays are usually pretty packed, so I welcome Monday, it’s the slowest day of the week and it always feels good to get back into my routine.  My least favorite day?  Friday! Winking smile

I slept REALLY good Sunday night and woke up feeling refreshed.  I did my usual routine, had my new usual breakfast.  I topped it with my homemade nut butter.

photo 1

The only thing crummy about Day Light Savings is that it is still dark at 7 am when I eat breakfast so my pictures aren’t as nice.

I then cleaned up the house and went to the gym.  First, I did 30 min of treadmill work.

Min          Speed

0-5          4.3 warm-up

5-10        5.2

10-15      5.4

15-20      5.6 

20-25      4.3  (recovery walk)

25-26      5.8

26-27      6.0

27-28      6.2

28-29      6.4

29:00-29:30       6.6

29:30-30:00       6.8

30-35      4.3 cool-down slowing every 1 min

Then I completed the first two exercises in my upper body workout and went over to the part of the gym with the benches and free weights I like to use for my shoulders.   It was occupied by a strange little man who had spread out 4 sets of free weights, taking up the entire space.  He also had an exercise ball taking up part of the space.  Thumbs down I looked for a bench to use for my dips, also occupied.  Steaming mad I decided to call it quits and go home.  I intended to finish up the workout at home using a chair and my own free weights but my appetite got in the way of that.

I had a snack.

photo 4

Apple, Jamie’s Protein Bread with my homemade nut butter.

I intended on finishing up the rest of my workout after my snack, but the rest of my life got in the way.

For lunch I made something new!

photo 5

White corn tortillas, guacamole, reduced-fat shredded cheese, salsa, fat-free refried beans.

It was SO good, and super filling!

My sweet Luke came home and gave me the biggest hug I think I have ever gotten from him.  He is 10 years old and is really beginning to limit how much affection he lets me give him.  So when he is the one doing the lovin’ on,  my heart swells.  I even tried to let go and he just hung on!  Sweet boy.

We all had an afternoon snack.  I had this,

photo 1 (2)

Dannon Greek Yogurt in Strawberry with Cinnamon Burst Cheerios.

Yum.

Around 5pm I started to get a massive headache for some reason, so I took some Aleve and drank a bunch of water. My goal was to get everyone fed and ready for bed so I could lay down, a.s.a.p.  I got Aidan bathed and had Luke shower in the other bathroom while dinner was cooking.

Dinner

photo 2 (2)

photo 3 (2)

This was supposed to feed 4 of us?  It was a good thing I wasn’t hungry.

I had a bite and I wasn’t crazy about them, probably due to my lack of appetite, but the boys gobbled them up.  I do like all of the other Gardein products.  I also made them some Annie’s Mac N Cheese.

After I got the kitchen cleaned up I made some tea.

photo 5 (2)

two cups…

Then my migraine & I waited patiently for Daddy to be home.

The boys were exceptionally well behaved yesterday afternoon.  I will hazard a guess it won’t be that way today.  They were just happy to be reunited at last

photo 4 (2)

Leave a Reply

