Epic Run

For the first time in probably a year, Aidan and I slept until almost 9:30 this morning!  That was 11 hours of uninterrupted sleep.  I felt a little drunk and confused when I looked at the clock,  it was very odd. I also had 3 cups of coffee!  What’s even more odd is that it is almost noon and I just ate breakfast still in my P.J’s

photo(6)

The last of the muffins on steroids and half a banana.  It has taken three days for 2 people to eat those muffins.

Anyway, about yesterday.

Breakfast was the usual.  I had snapped a pic but it didn’t save for some reason.  Confused smile

I had planned on going to the gym for 30 min on the treadmill and an upper body workout.  I absolutely did not want to go to the gym for my workout.  The thought made me want to stick a fork in my eye.  I really wanted to go for a long run in the beautiful weather.  Jeremy was off yesterday, normally he works an extra job on Friday’s so I took advantage of that and went for what turned into an epic run!

Before I left I downloaded some new music.

  • Plowed – Sponge ~ reminded me of my angry high school days
  • The Middle – Jimmy Eat World ~ reminds me of who I am
  • Undo It – Carrie Underwood ~ made me think of her killer legs
  • Eye of the Tiger – Survivor ~ oh yes, don’t judge, it’s legit!
  • We Are Young – Fun. ~  best song out right now.

I completed 5 miles in 51.25.  That’s a new PR.  I attribute it to A) New tunes and B) The “carb loading” I did on Thursday.  Sometimes, all you need is some new music to get you moving.  After the run I did my ab challenge and a good stretch out. It really was one of the best runs I have ever had.  Running = Therapy.

therapy_magvia

Lunch

photo 5

1/2 and Orowheat SandwichThin, natural peanut butter with a sprinkle of cinnamon

Romaine Lettuce, strawberries, blueberries, chickpeas, almonds, baby carrots, reduced fat feta cheese, and a light balsamic vinaigrette.

photo 4

I am not sure how long it’s going to take to get tired of this.

I goofed off for a good hour after lunch playing this game on my phone called Drawsome and reading “Funnies” on Pinterest.

shut upvia

dysfunctionvia

anti socialvia

lazyvia

And my favorite…..

smokin hot

We decided we had to get out of the house so we ran some errands.  Home Depot, Wal-Mart (very entertaining yesterday), Vitamin Shoppe, car wash, and picked up a pizza for the boys.

By the time we got back I was super hungry.  I ate the crust off a slice of pizza while I prepped my dinner.

photo 1

MorningStar Farms® Grillers® Chik’n Veggie Patty, Colby Jack sliced cheese Panini on an Orowheat SandwichThin & 2 Cuties

photo 2

Green Giant Green Beans & Almonds (the whole package)

I was very full after dinner but I managed to make room for sharing some more of those muffins.  I halved the halves left from yesterday and Jeremy and I shared them for dessert.

We got Aidan in bed early so we could watch a movie called Courageous.  Good grief was it a tearjerker!!!  But SO good!  A must see for all parents.  After I blew my nose a few times and shook off the magnitude of the movie,  I crashed and slept like a rock!

For today I plan to get a good workout in, and then take Aidan to Barnes and Noble.  Hopefully I can get some baking, ironing and a little house work done too!!!

Have an EXCELLENT Saturday Friends!

You may also enjoy:

Tips for eating healthier at home – Fitness Magazine

2 thoughts on “Epic Run

  1. I loved the Pinterest quotes! Especially the “anti-social” one! I love you, friend. Your blog is making me smile.

Leave a Reply

