Cupcake Heaven

I started my day yesterday by sleeping in until 6:50am Thumbs up It was still so dark out I was surprised it was so late!  I am still in-love with Spring forward.

Breakfast

photo 1

A small banana, 1 tbsp. natural peanut butter and sprinkle of cinnamon. I heated it in the microwave for 30 seconds.

I had a smaller breakfast because I knew we were going to be having cupcakes later that afternoon.  Hey, save where you can!

The boys went for their donuts and brought me home a surprise!

photo 2

Non-fat Misto and two donut holes

It was 3, but Aidan wanted “a taste” – then proceeded to stuff an entire hole in his mouth.

Outfit

photo 3

Please do not be offended by my Cullenesque skin.  I am hoping to still look 30 when I am 50.

Dress: Target (the one I got on this day)

I am not sure where the accessories came from; I have had them forever.  I’m wearing gold beaded dangly earrings too.  Sorry you can’t see them.

Watch: Fossil

We saw The Lorax

The Lorax

These were my dates

photo 5

photo 1 (2)

The Lorax was a super cute movie.  I can’t believe I have never read it.  I loved all the bright colors and the characters where so funny!  I really liked how it touched on consumerism and also on how just one person can change the world.   I love Dr. Suess & am putting the Lorax on the to-buy list.  I have been meaning to take A to B&N, that gives me an idea for Saturday!  Open-mouthed smile

Lunch was at one of my favorite places

photo 4 (2)

We hadn’t been there in so long, but I think we will be going back more often.  I forgot how much I love it!  I was very sad though because we never got their famous bread basket.  However, we were waiting for a long time before our server came over and to apologize she brought us a to-go box with 4 gigantic muffins.  I can’t complain about that!   I WILL be sure to ask for the basket next time though.  It was the reason I chose Mimi’s.

photo 5 (2)

I chose their Grilled Veggie Flatbread: Whole wheat flatbread with zucchini, red onions, mushrooms, red peppers, tomatoes and hummus. Served with baby greens and fat-free balsamic vinaigrette

photo 2 (3)

It was huge.  I ate all of the greens which had a delicious dressing and half of the wrap.  I packed up the rest to eat for dinner.  It was pretty good.  Not as flavorful as I expected.  Next time I am getting what Jeremy had.

photo 4 (3)

The Veggie Burger.

YUM! Served with fresh fruit.  The cantaloupe and honeydew were superb!

We then went to Kirkland’s to see about finding a mirror and a few other things I have been looking for but Aidan was being a brat a challenge so we decided to head to our final stop.

Kristen’s Cupcakery

photo 4 (4)

photo 5 (3)

Cupcake Heaven

photo 3 (4)

My favorite “Keep Calm” saying.  I have a bookmark that says this!

photo 1 (4)

L-R: Peanut Butter Cup, Cookies ‘n Cream, Almond Joy-ish

Oh…..my…..heavens.  Words can not describe how decadent these ALL were.

photo 2 (4)

I chose the Almond Joy-ish.  I did scrape off most of the frosting, not because it wasn’t good.  It’s just that too much of a good thing can be bad.

Cupcakesvia

….and this is the TRUTH.

We came home after the cupcakes.  I made a quick grocery list and then left do the grocery shopping.  It was easy this week because Luke is out of town & Jeremy is working his long week. We don’t require fancy meals.  It’s so late and Jeremy is so tired by the time he gets home from work, he doesn’t care what he eats, as long as it doesn’t take too long to get in his belly so he can get in bed.  Works for me!

Dinner was the other part of my wrap.  For dessert I cut all the muffins from lunch in half.  Put one half on a plate and heated them up and the other halves back in the refrigerator.  Jeremy and I shared and even sharing half of the muffins was muffin overload. They were muffins on steroids

Over muffins, Jeremy and I had a deep and emotional conversation about life that left me completely exhausted.  I both love and hate conversations like that!  You better believe I was ready for bed after all that!

funny-pictures-cats-think-about-lifevia

These are totally my cats.

 You may also Enjoy:

 Sleep deprived? Hit snooze, skip the gym – Greatist

3 thoughts on “Cupcake Heaven

Leave a Reply

