Mrs. Murphy, my frienemey

Yesterday was a lovely & relaxing day.  It was Jeremy’s first day off for a few days and it was so nice not having a million things to do.  I actually got a nap in which was perfect because Tuesday’s culprit in the funky mood I was in was causing some painful issues.  Thumbs down Darn you Mrs. Murphy.  I am glad you have graced us with your presence.….now go away.

I need a napvia

Getting up wasn’t too bad, even though the coffee I drank around 6 on Tuesday night had me up sort of late and up every hour through the night to use to restroom.  I know better.  I knew I shouldn’t have drank it when I did.  Why didn’t I get decaf?  I normally get decaf.  Is it just me or do other women experience memory lapse when Mrs. Murphy comes to stay with them?

Yesterday morning, I kept misplacing Aidan’s comb trying to get his bed head under control, to the point where I felt like crying!  At one point I had left it in the closet.  What was I even doing in there?  I am supposed to be fixing my child’s hair!  Confused smile  I also tripped when I stepped up onto the treadmill. Thankfully, Jeremy was getting on the one next to me and I had someone to laugh with instead of trying to play it off.  You know, laughing to yourself like, “Oh….silly silly me.”  Secretly pretending no one saw you.  When you know in fact ….EVERYONE saw you.

Anyway…..onto what’s really important.

Breakfast

photo 1 (2)

The NEW usual

I am in love with my new bigger breakfast.

My workout was ok.  I wasn’t feeling fantastic but knew I needed to do it anyway and I would feel better.  I decided to take it a little easier than a normal Wednesday.  I did my Basic Lower Body Workout and then I did 20 minutes on the elliptical.  Today, I really liked doing the weights first because I feel like I was able to lift with better form.  Normally I would have run for 30 minutes before.  There are lots of different theories and opinions as to whether you should lift weights before or after your cardio.  I don’t know which is the better one. I just prefer doing the cardio first.  It’s hard and I like to get the hardest part over first.  After today, however; I think I will start doing weights first on leg day.

I did find out one piece of very important information & this is why I love the elliptical….Nick & Vanessa Lachey are having a BABY!  Cute.  I am still in mourning over him and Jessica though.

simpson-lachey-278x400

Nick & Jessica Forever.

I have all 3 three seasons of Newlyweds and her wedding book.  Yes, I do.

Lunch

photo 1

Romaine lettuce, strawberries, blueberries, raw unsalted peanuts, baby carrots, light mozzarella string cheese (cut up), chickpeas and a light balsamic vinaigrette.

photo 2

Dannon All-Natural Low Fat Vanilla yogurt with 2 tbsp. homemade granola

I spent the afternoon laying in bed with a heating pad watching The Big Band Theory and napping.  Thankfully I woke up feeling 80% better.

Snacks

photo 3 (2)

Fuji apple and Quaker granola bar

Dinner

I cut some up some white corn tortillas, sprayed them with my Misto, and placed them in the oven @ 425 degrees for 8 minutes.  They were perfect.

photo 4

photo 1 (3)

****

photo 2 (3)

These are cinnamon tortillas I found at Kroger a few weeks ago that I had tucked away in the freezer.  Perfect for tonight’s dinner.  I baked them the same way as the corn tortillas.

photo 5

The last of the leftovers on white corn tortillas and reduced-fat shredded cheese.

I think this was probably one of the best dinners I have had in a long time.  I do love me some Mexican Food.  I can’t really eat it in restaurants anymore so it’s nice to enjoy a healthy version of it at home.

Today is normally our Date Day but since Aidan is on Spring Break, he gets to join us!  He is very excited and feels super important!  Winking smile We are going to see The Lorax, have lunch, do a little shopping, and visit a cupcake shop!   It’s going to be a great day with two of my favorite boys!

You may also enjoy:

Fix Your Funky Mood – Fitness Magazine

4 thoughts on “Mrs. Murphy, my frienemey

  1. Have a great day with the boys! BTW, I hate running on treadmills because of the fear of running off the side of it and busting my tail! I am glad J was right there next to you.

Leave a Reply

