Magic Oatmeal

I ran out of almond milk this morning.  Tragic.  I had just enough for my coffee but I had use the boy’s 2% in my oats.  Surprised smile  The “dieter” in me cringed at the thought.  2%???  No way.  How many calories is that?  Fat?   I thought to myself you know what?  It might be good to have the extra fat and calories, lets see how well it holds you over.  So I made it this way:

1/2 old fashioned oats

1 cup 2% milk

1 tbsp. chia seeds

1 tbsp. natural peanut butter

1/2 small banana

1/2 tbsp. Ideal brown sugar blend

I was so full afterwards but I knew it needed to last me a awhile.  It was about 7:30am when I ate and it held me over for the entire morning until after noon when I got home from the gym and a quick grocery trip.  Usually if I don’t get to the gym by 9:30am I start to get hungry again.  This morning we didn’t get there until almost 11am and I wasn’t even slightly hungry.

My workout today was really good.  Again, I think this has everything to do with my magic oats.  Winking smile I did some treadmill work that looked like this

Min              Speed

0-5             4.3 walk (warm up)

5-10          5.2

10-15        5.4

15-20        5.6

20-25       4.3

25-27       5.8

27-28       6.0

28-29       6.2

29-30       6.5   <—– yes, again, an entire minute!  I may get crazy tomorrow and try 6.8.

30-35      4.3 cool down slowing speed every 1 min

Me = Sweaty Red Faced Mess

Signvia

fat cells cryingvia

Then I did some strength training for my back.

Lat Pull Downs:

reps  10   8   6   10

   weight  45, 60, 60, 45

Wide Grip rows

same 10, 8, 6, 10 method but I didn’t write down my weights. I think I started at 30?

Bent over rows

3 sets of 10

   30lb weighted bar

Rear Delt Raises w/ hand weights

rep   10   8   6  10

10lb   8lb   5lb   10lb

Ab Challenge

Stretch-Out

I had to stop by the grocery store for a few things and then we came home for lunch.  It was about 12:30 and I was just becoming hungry at this point.  Normally I have to have something immediately after my workout and also snack on an apple or something to keep me from inhaling my lunch before I can get it on the plate!

Lunch

photo 1 (2)

Romaine Lettuce, strawberries, avocado slices, chickpeas, unsalted raw peanuts, baby carrots, pineapple chunks, Colby jack cheese slice (cut up), and light balsamic vinaigrette.

After lunch I had a

photo 2 (2)

Then it was time to go spend the afternoon at the park.

photo 1 (3)

photo 4 (2)

photo 3 (2)

photo 2 (5)

I was able to read a chapter in my book WITHOUT passing out

photo 3 (3)

After 3 hours of non stop jumping, climbing and swinging, Aidan was finally ready to come home.  So was I, that sun gave me headache. Thumbs down

We had a snack

photo 4 (4)

I also had an apple and this

photo 5 (4)

Jamie’s Pumpkin Protein Bread with a smear of natural peanut butter

…..actually two of these

I showered and gave Aidan a bath.  By this time my headache was full on.  All I wanted to do was lay down.  Thankfully Jeremy was on his way home.

I didn’t really feel like eating anything so I had more of the protein bread w/PB

photo 2 (4)

I had already taken a few bites Winking smile

*****************************************

~ Amanda’s random photos of the day ~

How obnoxiously matchy-match was I today?

photo 4

************************************

Look at the mess of hair I have to deal with every morning

photo 1

photo 2

This was a good day.  It’s my fault, I refuse to cut his hair.

photo 3

photo 5

Those eyes slay me.

I’m excited tomorrow is our “Friday” and we get to go visit some friends in the afternoon.  I am NOT excited about the hour of cardio I have planned.  Hopefully my magic oats won’t fail me.

Leave a Reply

