Rain on our Parade

Since we were rained out today all of our plans were cancelled.  While I am THANKFUL for the rain,

photo 5 (3)

I am not a fan of the cold and wet.  I would appreciate it much more if the temp was 105.

We tried to make the most of it though.

Breakfast was yummers!

I had a little more than usual again

photo 1

1/2 cup old fashioned oats

3/4 cup unsweetened Silk Almond milk

1/2 tbsp. chia seeds

1/2 tbsp. Ideal brown sugar blend

1/2 small banana

1 tbsp. natural peanut butter

This amount has held me over the last two mornings until lunch.  I didn’t even get sort of hungry until around 12:30 when my stomach was growling letting me know I was hungry. Thumbs up To think I used to completely skip breakfast all together. Silly me!

photo 2

“Skip a meal?  NEVER!”

I made some granola.

photo 3 (4)

Talked to my friend who is remodeling her kitchen….DIY.  It’s not going as smoothly as planned.  I told her she should have auditioned for Renovation Realities. I hate that she lives the equivalent of four states away.

texas_map

At least I could take care of her kids for her Thumbs down

Got some of the weekly housework done that I normally do on Sunday.

Lunch

photo 1 (5)

photo 3 (5)

photo 2 (5)

Morningstar Farms Griller Chikn’ Veggie Pattie, muenster cheese,  & avocado slices on an Orowheat whole wheat sandwich thin pressed on my Panini maker, pineapple slices and strawberries.

Today’s crummy weather called for a warm beverage

photo 4 (5)

photo 5 (5)

1/2 cup Silk unsweetened almond milk & 2 tbsp.Ghirardelli Hot Cocoa

This was the perfect afternoon treat.

Then I had appointment with my home girl

Jillianvia

and one of my favorite workouts.

I just have to say, it STILL kicks my derrière.  Every.Time

She’s a piece of work.

jillian-michaels1via

What I would DO to have her yell at me!

Afterwards I had a Peanut Honey Luna Bar to refuel.

It’s been nice to have so much down time for a few days. Tomorrow we have church in the morning, but I am guessing soccer practice is a no-go for the afternoon, considering the fields are probably a swamp right now.  Thumbs down Poor little A.

The boys are having some spaghetti I put in the freezer last week.  I love weeks when my menu consists of lots of leftovers stocked up the freezer.  I haven’t had much of an appetite today so I am not sure what I will be having.  I might have a repeat of lunch.  It was delightful.  Then I am going to do some prep for a crock pot dish I am making tomorrow!  I can’t wait, it sounds incredible!!!!

I hope everyone has a wonderful Saturday Evening!

2 thoughts on “Rain on our Parade

Leave a Reply

