Oats, oats, oats, opples and banonos!

Every time I make oatmeal I sing this song my sister- in- law taught me:

Oats, oats, oats,

Opples and banonos

Ates, ates, ates,

aypples and banaynays

Eats, eats, eats

epples and banenes…..

it goes through the vowels….ites ites ites, ipples and baninis….I promise its sounds a lot funnier if you could hear us singing it like two women who have completely lost their minds! Especially when we get to Utes, Utes, Utes, Upples and Banunus! ; We lose it by that point.

Anyway……………….

my oats oats oats

photo 1

were delish!

This morning I put 1 tsp. of Ideal brown sugar blend and a whole tbsp of PB. ; So good.

My workout was a 30 min treadmill run:

0:00-5:00 walk ; 4.3 mph

5:00-10:00 ; 5.0 mph

10:00-15:00 ; ; 5.4 mph

15:00-20:00 ; 5.6 mph

20:00-22.30 5.8 mph

22:30-25:00 6.0 mph

25:00-30:00 walk 4.3

30:00-35:00 cool down, slowing the speed every 1 minute.

I have really, REALLY short legs so this works for me. ; You will of course want to adjust the speed based on your fitness level.

I decided not to wear my heart rate monitor. ; I have really been working on not focusing on numbers anymore and this seems to be the last thing to go. ; I was hanging onto it so that I could make sure my heart rate stayed where it needed to. I was hanging onto it because I loved seeing how many calories I burned. ; But it’s not about how many calories I burned or whether or not my heart rate is low that day or high. ; Just like it doesn’t matter what number comes up on the scale. What matters is that I am doing to it be healthy and because I love it. ; I think forgetting it at home yesterday was a sign.

After the run I did my lower body workout.

image

Remember I am not a certified trainer and these are just my weights…something I have worked up to for a while now. ; Do what feels best for YOU.

Post work out snack

photo 2

1/2 a Banana & Almonds

Please don’t be blinded by my pale legs and remember Pasty & Pale are Pretty!

Lunch

photo 3

Salad w/ romaine lettuce, cucumbers, baby carrots, grapes, blueberries, reduced-fat feta cheese, walnuts, a Cutie and light balsamic vinaigrette.

photo 4

roasted broccoli & sweet potatoes

photo 5

My ONE serving of bread today!

After this I had to get cleaned up and went to FINALLY pick up my car! ; I am so glad to have it back. I LOATHED wasn’t crazy about the rent car.

Then I came home and had a snackphoto(4) - Copy

Dannon Greek Yogurt in Strawberry, 1 tsp chia seed, a few blueberries, Honey Bunches of Oats and Almonds.

I am about to head out to church and I am not exactly sure what the situation is for dinner. ; We won’t be home tonight until after 8. ; I suppose I should find something right now before it’s too late and I get all ; Angry smile.<;/

Leave a Reply

