And that was your Wednesday…

Whew!  Today was a whirlwind!  I can’t believe its already this late.  I am currently waiting on the boys to return from soccer and then make dinner.  The quiet is so lovely.

Breakfast was not the best.  I was actually really sad about it. Crying face

photo 1 (2)

~ 1/4 cup old fashioned oats

~ 1/2 cup unsweetened Silk Almond Milk

~ 1 tsp Spectra Chia Seeds

~ 1/4 small banana (part of it was bad, I am telling you, slim pickins come grocery trip time)

~ 1 tbsp. Peanut Butter & Co. Dark Chocolate Dreams

photo 2 (2)

I was disappointed because I had high hopes for the chocolate peanut butter addition instead of regular.  I was hoping it would taste like an oatmeal cookie with chocolate chips.  I LOVE this stuff on bread,  bananas, stirred into yogurt, smoothies…  but here it just didn’t add anything special.  Bummer.  Thumbs down

Workout

I did my leg workout today plus my ab challenge.  I had every intention to post the leg workout today but didn’t get a chance!  Soon I promise! I also wanted to go run this afternoon, but didn’t get to that either!

Why? You might ask?

photo 5 (2)

Grocery shopping, prepping foods for the week and making pancake batter for dinner tonight!  Do you like my grocery list courtesy of my OCD? Me too, makes me happy.  Open-mouthed smile

After the gym I had this

photo 4 (2)

Kashi Red heart

So glad I tucked that into my gym bag because it would be 2pm before I got to eat lunch.  I may or may not have been a tad bit Hangry Angry smile.

Lunch

photo 1

photo 2

Turkey & Muenster Cheese Panini on an Orowheat Sandwich Thin

Apple & Green Giant Steamers, Broccoli, Cauliflower, Carrots & Cheese

After Lunch I prepped my fruits and veggies then got my refrigerator and pantry organized.

photo 3photo 5photo 4

~ An organized Amanda is a Happy Amanda ~

I made the batter for our Breakfast for Dinner night and then had a snack

photo(5)

You won’t believe this but this is the first fresh pear I had ever had.

It was delicious!

I emailed a sweet friend, started this post and then made dinner.

photo(6)

Jamie’s Pumpkin Spice Pancakes, eggs, & turkey bacon

I spread 1 tsp. of all-natural peanut butter on the pancake.

These pancakes are REALLY good.  I expected them to be a little sweeter, but then again regular pancakes aren’t really sweet, until you add a topping.  I loved the addition of peanut butter to these.  Syrup or jelly would be nice too.  This batch makes 10,  so I have some leftover batter for actual breakfasts this week!  Thumbs up

I apologize for the crummy picture but I was too hungry to wait for one that was pretty.  I am excited about our DATE DAY tomorrow!  No movie planned.  We have to take our doggie to the groomer and take my car in for the repair work.  Maybe I will get to sit in Barnes & Noble for hours reading gossip magazines.  One can dream!

3 thoughts on “And that was your Wednesday…

  1. Pingback: Early to Bed, Early to Rise | Simply Southern

  2. haha I make lists like that too when I go to the store! It helps keep me on track and I buy a lot less crap that wasn’t on the list 🙂 Also, I’m gonna go buy some whey powder and try the pumpkin spice bread and buy almond milk and try the pumpkin pancakes! I love pumpkin stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

