Next time, check the weather report genius.

This was Luke last night at Aidan’s practice

photo 1 (5)

And this was me

photo 2 (3)

One of the things I love so much about Texas is the weather! Annoyed

I went outside right before we left and felt like a t-shirt and a windbreaker were appropriate.  Wow, was I wrong.  I think the with the wind and the setting sun, the temperature must have dropped at least 20 degrees!  We were freeeeezing! At one point I was stuck like glue to Luke just trying to get some sense of warmth.  And trust me, you would have thought I was trying to put a tiara on him.  Next time, I will be sure to check the weather beforehand.

Aidan clearly didn’t notice

photo 1 (2)

photo 2

Yesterday started pretty normal.  We usually go to the first service on Sunday, but I  felt like we all needed a little extra sleep.  Saturday night I decided that we would go to the last service instead.  I slept in til 7 and had my usual routine.  Coffee, breakfast, chores. Every time I write that I think of the Jersey Shore.  GTL: gym, tan, laundry.  Though I have never seen an episode I think that is just ridiculously funny.  I digress….

Breakfast

photo 1

photo 1 (3)

1/2 Orowheat Sandwich thin, 1/2 tbsp. all-natural peanut butter, sprinkle of chia seeds, 1/2 of a small banana, Dannon Greek Yogurt in black cherry w/ sprinkle of chia seeds.

Ready for Church

church 2-26

I had a lot more going on than I usually do for some reason.

Dress ~ Target

Belt ~ from another shirt that is too big but the belt is stretchy

Tights ~ ??? Vera Wang? Kohl’s?

Boots ~ Airwalk Payless (years ago)

Accessories ~ Watch: Fossil. Cuff: Got it at our church book store. Earrings, Charming Charlie

Lunch

photo 2 (2)

Turkey and Provolone Panini on an Orowheat Sandwich Thin, baby carrots, apple, strawberries, and Cuties.

Snack

photo 2 (4)

Larabar in Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip

I’m not going to lie, it’s taking a lot of self control to not eat 2-3 of these at a time since I found that awesome deal.

When we got home from practice I defrosted with this

photo 3 (2)

Dinner

photo 4

photo 5 (3)

Black Bean Burrito Bake

I am thankful that I got in bed by 8:30 last night and was out cold by 9.  Good thing because the Insomnia Fairy visited between 1-3 am.  AnnoyedThumbs down

Leave a Reply

